General Psychology Sites
- AllPsych Online The Virtual Psychology Classroom.
- AmeobaWeb Pyschology meta site.
- Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law Legal advocacy organization for people with mental disabilities.
- Behavior Online Developed primarily for mental health professionals.
- The Brain from Top to Bottom
- Center for NonVerbal Studies Promotes the scientific study of nonverbal communication.
- Classics in the History of Psychology Full text documents; developed by Christopher Green.
- Clinically Psyched Established to keep psychology professionals, clinical psychology students and anyone with interest in the field of clinical psychology up to date.
- Current Topics in Psychology By Dr. Michael Fenichel.
- Depression Central Dr. Irving's information clearinghouse on depression.
- healthfinder.gov-Mental Health From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
- Human Intelligence Biographical profiles, intelligence testing, current controversies.
- Intelihealth Comprehensive site on health topics, select mental health.
- MayoClinic.com Searchable medical site.
- Medicine and Health University Library Subject Guide.
- MedWeb From Emory University; Select Mental Health.
- Mental Health Resources From About.com; Includes original articles.
- Mental Help Net Comprehensive site.
- National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder
- National Institute for Mental Health
- National Mental Health Association
- Neuroscience Gateway Comprehensive source for the latest research, news and events in neuroscience and genomics research developed collaboratively by the Allen Institute for Brain Science and Nature Publishing Group.
- Online Readings in Psychology and Culture Center for Cross-Cultural Research, Western Washington University.
- Personality Project Searchable site on personality psychology.
- PlanetPsych Directory and search engine for psychological self-help topics.
- PsychWeb Portal to psychology web sites.
- PsychCentral - Dr. Grohol's Mental Health Page Searchable site for psychology and mental health topics.
- PsychCrawler Index to psychology sites developed by the APA.
- Psyche Matters Bibliographies, links and full-text psychological self-help topics.
- Psychological Tutorials and Demonstrations
- Psychology World Wide Web Virtual Library
- School Psychology Resources Online Comprehensive site for psychologists, parents and educators.
- Social Psychology Network Maintained by Scott Plous, Wesleyan University.
- Society for Industrial and Organized Psychology Inc.
- Web of Addictions Comprehensive site on alcohol and other addictions.
- Yahoo!: Psychology
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait