Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- ABC of Diplomacy
- American Spirit: Political Dictionary
- Credo Reference Several dictionaries related to Political Science are available:
-Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science
-Dictionary of Politics and Government
- Political Dictionary
Directories
- American Political Science Association
- Emily's List Political network for Democratic Women.
- Associations Unlimited Online version of the Encyclopedia of Associations.

- Midwest Political Science Association
- Pacific Northwest Political Science Association
- Pi Sigma Alpha, National Political Science Honor Society
- Political Advocacy Groups: A Directory of United States Lobbyists
- Public Interest Groups From US Dept. of Housing and Urban Development.
- State PIRGs Working Together Public Interest research groups for about 25 states.
- U.S. PIRG Public Interest Research Group that investigates issues on behalf of the American public.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- American Political Dictionary REF JK9 .P55
- Congressional Quarterly's American Congressional Dictionary REF JK9 .K73
- Dictionary of World Politics REF D14 .K87
- Encyclopedia of Democracy REF JC423 .E53
- Facts on File Dictionary of American Politics REF JK9 .H54
- International Relations: A Political Dictionary REF JX1226 .P55
- Oxford Companion to Politics of the World REF JA61 .O95
- Safire's Political Dictionary REF JK9 .S2
Directories
- Book of the States REF JK2403 .B6
- Congressional Quarterly's Federal Regulatory Directory REF JK671 .F45x
- Congressional Quarterly's Washington Information Directory REF JK421. C77x
- Encyclopedia of Associations REF HS17 .G332
- CSG State Directory (3 volumes) REF JK2403 .S69
- State Elective Officials
- Legislative Leadership
- Administrative Officials
- Washington Information Directory REF JK421 .C77x
- Yearbook of International Organizations REFJX1904 .A42
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait