Political Parties and Elections
- Democratic National Committee
- Green Party
- Libertarian Party
- Republican National Committee
- Center for Voting and Democracy Election reform info.
- E-Democracy: Election 2004 News, Information and Links
- Election Guide Worldwide coverage of national-level elections.
- Election Resources
- Election Science Institute Citizen group working to guarantee accurate and transparent elections.
- FactCheck.org Monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by political figures.
- FEC Watch Guide to activities of the Federal Election Commission from Opensecrets.org.
- Federal Election Commission Campaign finance data.
- Lijphart Elections Archive Detailed election statistics on national legislative elections worldwide.
- National Archives and Records Administration Resources on the Electoral College including a calculator for combination of results in the states to achieve electoral college victory.
- National Political Index: Contacting National Political Parties Web directory of political party websites, includeing smaller parties.
- Presidents of the United States Includes election results.
- Project Vote Smart
- Rock the Vote
- Verified Voting Works for legislation requiring paper verification of votes.
- Commission on Presidential Debates Provides full text transcripts of th presidential debates from 1988 to date.
Government Sources
- Government Resources University Library Subject Guide.
- National City Government Resource Center Collection of city-related links in the U.S.
- Internet Sites of State Legislatures
- Thomas, Legislative Information on the Internet
- U.S Conference of Mayors
- U.S. House of Representatives
- U.S. Senate Home Page
- Wisconsin State Legislator
- Foreign Relations of the United States Provides full text memos and reports of U.S. foreign relations
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait