Occupational Information
Occupational descriptions will provide trainers with important information on employee activities. Useful titles are below.
Additional Resources of Interest:
- Dictionary of Occupational Titles REF HB2581 .U55
- Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance REF HF5381 .E52
- Jobs Rated Almanac REF HF5382.5.U5 K72
- Occupational Outlook Handbook REF HF5381 .U62x
- Occupation and Training Handbook REF HF5382.5.W6 O33
- Dictionary of Occupational Titles Index DOT.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook OOH.
- O*Net Resource Center Occupational Information Network Database. Replaces The Dictionary of Occupational as the primary source of occupational information.
- O*Net Online Particularly useful for analyzing individual occupational titles. Crosswalk Search translates other codes and titles to the O*Net system.
- Standard Occupational Classification
- Salary.com Calculates Salaries by occupation and includes occupational and career information
- HR Job Descriptions Some free job descriptions in many areas of business.
- Job Profiles Covers the personal side of work with surveys of individuals in numerous positions.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait