FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

PACKAGING  Tags: packaging  

Last update: Oct 27th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/packaging  Print Guide  RSS Updates

BOOKS/MEDIA            Print Page
  
 

Online Book Collection

Knovel Library Stout Users Only (select Search Knovel) provides  a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. The Knovel database contains some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

Packaging Subject Areas are:

  • food packaging
  • paper and paperboard packaging
  • plastics packaging
  • medical device packaging.

Other areas covered include:

  • adhesives
  • chemical engineering
  • environmental engineering
  • mechanical engineering
  • semiconductors
  • textiles
  • safety
  • plastics
  • surface engineering.

Some of the standard reference texts included are:

  • Encyclopedia of Materials 
  • Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
  • Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Machinery's Handbook
  • Novel Food Packaging Techniques
  • Paper and Paperboard Packaging Technology
  • Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
 
 

Stout Library Catalog

Use the Stout Library Catalog to identify books and media about your topic. Use a keyword guided search and then click on the Long View. You can then explore any of the listed subject headings by selecting the link. Some examples of subject terms you can use are:

  • CONTAINER INDUSTRY
  • CONTAINERS
  • LABELS PACKAGING
  • MATERIALS HANDLING
  • PACKAGE GOODS INDUSTRY
  • PACKAGING
  • PAPER BOX INDUSTRY
  • PLASTICS IN PACKAGING

Also use the sub-heading, Packaging, and combine with a term using a keyword guided search, e.g. Food and Packaging.

 

Quick Catalog Search

Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media:  Flash Tutorial

E-BOOKS: Stout Users Only

 The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:

Book Resources Outside UW-Stout

Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need.  Search these resources and request:

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help