Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Includes packaging related encyclopedias and dictionaries including:
- Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms
- McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
- Dictionary of Engineering Terms
- Glossary From the Virtual Electronics Packaging Laboratory.
- Knovel Library Searchable database to the full text scientific and engineering reference books, encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.

- Material Handling Industry of America Keyword Glossary
- Material Safety Data Sheets From Kansas State University, provides the procedures for handling materials.
Directories
- Contract Packaging Directory of companies, vendors, manufacturers.
- Packaging Network Buyer's Guide
- Packagings Directory to packaging companies, browse by topic.
- PackSource Vendor directories.
- Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
- Vector Directory Packagers, Manufacturers & Related Businesses.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Comprehensive Composite Materials REF TA418.9.C6 C6344
- Concise Encyclopedia of Plastics REF TP1110 .R66
- CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook REF TA403.4 .C74
- Encyclopedia of Materials Science and Engineering REF TA402 .E53
- Handbook of Package Engineering REF TS195 .H35
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Packaging Technology REF TS195.A2 W55
Directories
- Directory of American Research and Technology REF T176 .I65
- Paperboard Packaging Worldwide Resource Directory and Buyer's Guide REF TS1138 .P36
- Webfinder packaging Converting REF TS195.A3 W43x
Law
Print Sources Available in the University Library
- United States Statutes at Large REF KF50.A29 U5x
- Wisconsin Statutes REF KFW2430 .A2x
Case law, a third kind of law on court decisions both on the federal and state level is available through the following sources:
- American Law Reports (ALR) REF KF132 .A5
- Lexis Nexis: Academic Includes full text Federal and State laws, case law, statutes and regulations.

- LawGuru
- Legal Research University Library Subject Guide.
- Occupational Safety and Health Administration
- Recycling Laws International
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait