Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Access Science Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

- Credo Reference Contains several dictionaries related to Microbiology including:
- Collins Dictionary of Biology
- Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology.
- Genome Glossary
- Glossary From the Genomics Service Company.
- Knovel Library Full text access to selected reference materials in microbiology.

- Look up: Biology Terms
- Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms From the National Human Genome Research Institute.
At the Library
Print resources available at the University Library:
- Bacteriological Analytical Manual QR65 .B32x
- Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology REF QR81 .B46
- Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology REF QP512 .S73
- Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology REF QR9 .S56
- Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology REF QR115 .E53
- Facts on File Dictionary of Biochemistry REF QP512 .F33
- Facts On File Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology REF QH575 .F33
- The Handbook of Media for Clinical Microbiology QR46 .A85
- Handbook of Microbiological Media QR66.3 .A85
- Index Bergeyana REF QR81 .I5
- Microbiological Applications: Laboratory Manual in General Microbiology QR63 .B45
- Microbes and People: an A-Z of Microorganisms in Our Lives REF QR9 .S26
- Oxford Dictionary of Biology REF QH302.5 .D5
- Prokaryotes REF QR72.5 .P76
Colleges and Universities
To find schools that offer degrees in microbiology, consult:
- Colleges and Universities University Library Subject Guide.
- Peterson's Guides
- Testing and Education Reference Center From Cengage/Gale. Access thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships, and take on-line practice tests.

Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait