Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
- American Heritage Medical Dictionary In Credo Reference, browse for medicine.

- Atlas of the Human Body
- Complete Home Medical Guide From Columbia University.
- Diagonostic Tests From the Harvard Medical School Family Health Guide.
- Diseases, Disorders and Related Topics
- Healthopedia.com
- MEDLINEplus Medical Encyclopedia
- Merck Source Resource Library Section Includes PDR Family Guide to Over-the-counter Drugs, Merck Manuals, Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, and other medical reference sources.
- Merriam-Webster Medical Desk Dictionary In EBSCO's Health Source Consumer and Health Source Nursing/Academic databases, Click on the Medical Dictionary button.

- Nutrition Care Manual American Dietetic Association.

- Online Medical Dictionary
Directories
- American Medical Association
- Associations Unlimited

- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
- CiteHealth Search for Hospitals, nursing homes, dialysis and rehab centers, etc.
- Doctor Directory
- Directory of America's Hospitals
- Food and Drug Administration
- Hospital Compare From the US Dept. of Health and Human Services.
- Medem Network Connecting physicians and patients online.
- National Hospice Organization Database
- National Institutes of Health
- World Health Organization
- Wisconsin Health and Medical Directory
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- A-Z of Complementary and Alternative Medicine REF R33 .M36
- American Medical Association Complete Medical Encyclopedia REF RC81.A2 A497
- American Medical Association Family Medical Guide REF RC81 .A543
- Blacks Medical Dictionary In Credo Reference
or REF R121 .B52 - Childhood Disorders Diagnostic Desk Reference REF RJ50 .C483
- Complete Guide to Sports Injuries REF RD97 .G75
- Complete Home Medical Guide REF RC81 .A5386
- Consumer Health USA REF RC81 .C725
- Consumer Health Information Source Book REF RA766.Z99 R43
- Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment REF RC71 .C87
- Current Surgical Diagnosis and Treatment REF RD31 .C89
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary REF R121 .D73
- Encyclopedia & Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health REF R121 .M65
- Encyclopedia of Allergies REF RC585 .N38
- Encyclopedia of Birth Control REF HQ766 .R442
- Encyclopedia of Children's Health and Wellness REF RJ45 .T9465
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine REF RC41 .G35
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine REF RC46 .H333
- McGraw-Hill Medical Dictionary for Allied Health REF R121 .D86
- Men's Health Concerns Sourcebook REF RA776.5 .M457
- Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook REF RC454.4 .M458
- Merck Manual of Medical Information or REF RC81 .M535
- Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference REF RB38.2 .P337
- Oxford Illustrated Companion to Medicine REF 121 .O884
- PDR Medical Dictionary REF R121 .P275
- Slee's Health Care Terms REF RA423 .S55
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary REF R121 .T18
- Tuabneeg lubcev hab kev mobnkeeg rua cov haslug hmoob = Basic human body and medical information for Hmong speaking people MAIN RC82 .T83x
- Women's Health Concerns Sourcebook REF RA778 .W7543
Directories
- American Hospital Association Guide to the Health Care Field REF RA977.A1 A46
- American Men & Women of Science REF Q141 .A474x
- Guide to Wisconsin Hospitals REF RA981.W6 G85x
- Medical and Health Information Directory, v. 3, Health Services REF R118.4.U6 M43 v.3
- Resources for People with Disabilities REF HV1553 .R48
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait