General Health Information
- Bioethics Web Gateway to evaluated Internet resources relating to biomedical ethics.
- Body1.com Provides current health news, information about diseases and their diagnosis and treatment, first aid, symptoms, tests, and procedures.
- Cancer Index National Institutes of Health site.
- CDC Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
- CDC Wonder Search Engine for the CDC.
- Dr. Koop's Community Comprehensive health care information, medical databases, medical news and interactive communities.
- E-medicine Consumer Health Access to "the minds of medicine."
- Family Doctor From the American Academy of Family Physicians.
- GlobalHealth.gov Health news; national and international data and statistics.
- Global Library of Women's Medicine
- Google Health Co-op
- Hardin MD A "directory of directories" for health and medicine.
- Health and Medicine Many links from Librarians' Index to the Internet.
- Healthfinder Consumer health information site from the US government.
- Intelihealth Consumer health information from John Hopkins Medical School.
- kaisernetwork.org News, events and research on health policy issues.
- kaisernetwork.org News, events and research on health policy issues.
- karolinska Institute Search alphabetical list of diseases for articles and information.
- KidsHealth Interfaces for parents, kids & teenagers from Nemours Foundation.
- Mayo Health Oasis Up-to-date health information from the Mayo Clinic.
- Medical Breakthroughs Medical news for the general public from Ivanhoe Broadcast News.
- Medical Matrix Guide to Internet Clinical Medicine Resources; selected, ranked, peer-reviewed, annotated, full text patient care resoruces. Requires free registration.
- MEDLINEplus Health Information
- Medscape Collection of clinical medicine articles, daily news, searchable databases. Requires free registration.
- MedWeb Biomedical Internet Resources provided by Emory University Health Sciences Center Library.
- NOAH New York Online Access to Health.
- Popline Reproductive health database from John Hopkins University.
- Reproline: Reproductive Health Online From John Hopkins University.
- SearchMedica Search engine targets authoritative info on patient care and consumer health info.
- Stanford Health Library Links to web sites, e-books and online videos.
- Transcultural and Multicultural Health Links
History
- History of Medicine From the National Institute of Health.
- MedHist: The Guide to History of Medicine Resources on the Internet
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait