Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Over twenty dictionaries and encyclopedias on literary related topics are available including:
- Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
- The Edinburgh Encyclopaedia of Modern Criticism and Theory
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century
- Glossary of Literary Terms
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Contemporary Literary Criticism REF PN771 .C59 Living world authors 1960-
- Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism REF PN771 .G27 World authors who died, 1900-1960
- African American Writers REF PS153.N5 A344
- Asian American Novelists REF PS153.A84 A825
- Beacham's Encyclopedia of Popular Fiction REF PN56.P55 B43
- British Writers REF PR85 .B688
- Chicano Writers REF PS153.M4 C485
- Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story REF PS374.S5 C57
- Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama REF PN1861 .C65
- Contemporary American Dramatists REF PS352 .C65
- Encyclopedia of American Literature REF PS21 .E53
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry REF PS323.5 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature REF PN471 .W455
- Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century REF PN771 .E5
- Hispanic Literature of the United States REF PS153.H56 K36
- MLA International Bibliography of Books and Articles on the Modern Languages and Literature REF PB41.Z99 M6x
- Modern American Literature REF PS 221 .M53
- Modern British Literature REF PR473 .T4
- Native American Literatures REF PS153.I52 W47
- Science Fiction Writers REF PS374.S35 S36
- Short Story Writers REF PN3373 .S398
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait