Federal
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
-
American Law Reports (ALR) 3rd, 4th, 5th, REF KF132 .A53 through REF KF 132.1 A58 ALR reports and annotates the opinions of selected cases from throughout the country that are good illustrations of points of law. The 5th is the current and ongoing series.
- ALR Index to Annotations REF KF132.6 .I53
- ALR Digest of Decision... REF KF132.1 .A45
- Family Law Reporter REF KF503.4 .B8 Reports of cases on family law
- Historic U.S. Court Cases: an encyclopedia REF KF352.Z9 H57
- Landmark Decisions of the United States Supreme Court REF KF4550 .F54
- Medicine on Trial REF KF3821 .C39
- Occupational Safety and Health Reporter REF KF3569.36 .O25x Decisions volume gives full text of court decisions on occupational safety and health
- Product Safety and Liability Reporter REF KF3945.A73 P7 Reports of cases on product safety and liability
- We the Students: Supreme Court Cases For and About Students REF KF4150.A7 .R37
- Yearbook of Education Law REF LB2514 .Y432x
- Credo Reference Look for "Great American Court Cases."
Stout Users Only! - U.S. Courts From the Federaul Judiciary, links to Federal Courts, including the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, District Courts and Bankruptcy Courts.
- Supreme Court Collection From Legal Information Institutes.
- Supreme Court of the US
- Supreme Court Decisions 1937-1975
- Supreme Court Opinions 1893-present Findlaw's searchable database by citation; by keyword, citation and party name.
- 7th Circuit Court of Appeals Covers Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin.
- 7th Circuit Court of Appeals: Legal Brief System
- 8th Circuit Court of Appeals Covers Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota.
- Federal Courts Finder From Emory Law. Includes links to US Courts of Appeals and District Courts.
- Free and Free Based Appellate Court Briefs Online By Micheal Whiteman.
State
- National Center for State Courts For all states' court web sites.
- State Courts by Jurisdiction Opinions. From Cornell Legal Information Institute.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait