Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
- Citing Government Docs - APA From University of Nebraska - Kearney.
- Citing Government Information Sources Using MLA Style
- Credo Reference Law and legislative dictionaries are available.

- Everybody's Legal Glossary from Nolo.com
- Introduction to Basic Legal Citation (LII 2006 edition) by Peter W. Martin.
- Popular Names of Constitutional Provisions From the University of Washington School of Law, identifies many of the popular names and includes the text of the relevant provisions of the U.S. Constitution.
- U.S. Code Collection of Popular Names
- WEX A collaboratively built legal dictionary and encyclopedia from Cornell Legal Information Institute.
- Dictionaries and Thesauri: Law and Legislative
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Black's Law Dictionary REF KF156 .B53
- Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation REF KF245 .B58
- Burton's Legal Thesaurus REF KF156 .B865
- Lawyer's Desk Book REF KF386 .L394
- Legal Research: How to Find & Understand the Law REF KF240 . L417
- Oran's Dictionary of the Law REF KF156 .O69
- Oxford Companion to American Law REF KF154 .O96
- Shepard's Acts and Cases by Popular Names, Federal and State REF KF80 .S5 The place to start when you have only the popular name for law. Lists citations to the United States Code Service and the Statutes at Large. Includes state laws
- West's Encyclopedia of American Law REF KF154 .W47
Print directories and handbooks available in the Reference Area:
- Affirmative Action REF KF3464 .K73
- Complete Book of Personal Legal Forms REF KF170 .W366
- Deskbook Encyclopedia of American School Law REF KF4114 .D46
- Environmental Law Handbook REF KF3775 .E64
- Juvenile Justice and Children's Law REF KF 9780 .J37
- Legal Guide for Women REF KF390.W6 A46
- Marriage on Trial REF KF510.Z9 W36
- Special Education and the Law REF KF4209.3 .O82
- Student Rights: A Reference Handbook REF KF4150 .H56
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait