Language Identifiers and Translators
- Alta Vista Translation Service Free translating service for the Internet community
- Google Translate Includes 34 languages
- InOneSearch Translator English to/from French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish
- Systran Language Translation Technologies
- Say: Text to Speech Translator
- Translation Engines
- A Web of Morphology Web links to language identifiers and guessers
Language Grammars
- A Web of Online Grammars Links to over 57 language groups including Native American, European, African and Asian languages
Multilingual Dictionaries
- AllWords.Com English dictionary with multi-lingual search
- Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations in Credo Reference
- One Look Dictionaries Indexes over 611 dictionaries and includes English, French, German, Italian and Spanish definitions
- Travlangs Translating Dictionaries Translates German, Dutch, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Finnish, Afrikaans, Hungarian, Czech, Esperanto, and Latin
- WordReference.com Bilingual dictionary for English, Spanish, French, and Italian
Language Dictionaries
CHINESE
- Chinese Character Dictionary
- Online Chinese Tools
ENGLISH
- OED (Oxford English Dictionary) Traces the development of English from approximately 1150 AD up to the present day.

- Credo Reference Includes 20 dictionaries related to the English language.

FRENCH
- Credo Reference Collins French Dictionary.

- English - French / French - English Dictionary ARTFL Project.
- French - English Dictionary
- French - English Online Dictionary
GERMAN
- Credo Reference Collins German Dictionary.

- English - German Dictionary ARTFL Project.
- English - German Dictionary BEOLINGUS; includes pronunciations.
GREEK
- English - Greek Dictionary
- Greek Dictionaries Online
HMONG
- English - Hmong / Hmong - English Dictionary
- HmongDictionary.com
ITALIAN
- Credo Reference Collins Italian Dictionary.

- R-O-Matic Italian - English Dictionary
JAPANESE
- Bi-Directional English Japanese Dictionary
- Jeffrey's Japanese - English Dictionary-Gateway (EDICT).
- Jim Breen's WWWJDIC Japanese - English Dictionary Server (EDICT).
LATIN
- Credo Reference Collin's Latin Dictionary.

- Latin Dictionary and Grammar Aid
RUSSIAN
- English - Russian Dictionary
- English - Russian / Russian - English Dictionary
SPANISH
- Credo Reference Collins Spanish Dictionary.

- English - Spanish Dictionary Includes audio pronunciations of words.
- English - Spanish Dictionary Granada University, Spain.
- Spanish - English / English - Spanish Dictionary
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait