FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

ILLUSTRATIONS  Tags: illustrations art clip_art cartoons web_development  

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/illustrations  Print Guide  RSS Updates

REFERENCE            Print Page
  

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 

At the Library

General and specialized encyclopedias remain excellent sources of illustrations  These print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:

  • Bulfinch Illustrated Encyclopedia of Antiques REF NK30 .B85
  • Childcraft EMC Juv Coll AG6 .C48
  • Dictionary of Art REF N31 .D5
  • DK Illustrated Oxford Dictionary REF PE1629 .D5
  • DK Nature Encyclopedia REF QH48 .D56
  • Encyclopedia of Source Illustrations REF AG6 .H413
  • Facts on File Visual Dictionary REF AG250 .C63
  • Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia REF QL7 .G7813
  • Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture REF NA31 .B83
  • Images Encyclopedia REF N7745 .S4 W47x  
  • MacMillan Visual Dictionary REF PE1629 .C64
  • Marshall Cavendish International Wildlife Encyclopedia REF QL7 .M37x  
  • McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology REF Q121 .M3
  • Merriam-Webster's Visual Dictionary REF PE1629 .C67
  • Oxford-Duden Pictorial English Dictionary REF PE1629 .O88x
  • Picture Reference File REF N7560 .P5
  • Ultimate Visual Dictionary of Science REF Q123 .U43
 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help