General Illustration Sites
- CalPhotos 35,000 images of plants, animals, landscapes, people and culture.
- Camio Over 78,000 works of digitized art and design.
Stout Users Only! - Corbis 1.6 million online images.
- Digital Image Magazine: 25 Free Stock Photo Sites
- Ditto For image searches.
- Ebsco image collections Select EBSCO than choose any database. Click on Images in the blue bar at the top left side of the page.
Stout Users Only! - Finding Images on the Web Includes a collection of links to art, science, maps, advertisements, photographs, and other image collections and image search engines; from Boston University Libraries.
- Free Foto Browse categories or use their search engine.
- FotoSearch Image search engine for stock photography and stock footage.
- Imagebase Browsable, searchable collection from Virginia Tech University.
- Image and Sounds Databases University of California, Berkeley.
- Kid's Image Search Tools
- NYPL Digital Gallery 275,000 images digitized from primary resources.
- Oxford Art Online Includes more than 100,000 images of painting, sculpture, architecture and the decorative arts.
Stout Users Only! - Pics4Learning Copyright-friendly images for education.
- Picsearch
- Public Health Image Library From CDC.
- Search the Collections: Images and works from the Victoria and Albert Museum; includes furniture, ceramics, textiles, photographs and many other objects.
- Time & Life Pictures From Time, Inc.
- University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
- World Digital Library Images of significant primary materials from cultures around the world.
- Yahoo!: Picture Gallery
- Yahoo!: Recreation: Travel: Photos
- Yahoo!: Web Graphics
- Yotophoto Internet search engine for finding free-to-use photos and images.
Web Search Engines with Special Image Searches:
- All the Web Choose Pictures or Video above the search box.
- AltaVista Click on Images button above search box.
- Excite Click on Images button above search box.
- Google Image Search Image search engine.
- lxquick Click Pictures above the search box.
- Lycos Click on Image or Video tabs at the top of the page.
- Yahoo Images Search.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait