Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Contains several related dictionaries and encyclopedias.

- Foreign Languages for Travelers Dictionaries
- OAG Online Official airline guide, including flight schedules, airport info.
- Travel Industry Dictionary
- Travelang
- U.S. Customes Service
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Career Opportunities in the Travel Industry REF G155.7 .C65
- Craighead's International Business, Travel, and Location Guide to Countries REF HF5549.5.E45 D56
- Dictionary of Travel and Tourism Terminology REF G155.A1 B38
- Encyclopedia of Ecotourism REF G156.5.E26 E53
- Encyclopedia of Tourism REFG155.A1 E4295
- Encyclopedia of Women's Travel and Exploration REF G465 .N47
- International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management REF TX905 .I67
- Job Descriptions for the Private Club Industry REF TX911.3.J65 J63
- Literature of Travel and Exploration REF G465 .L565
- Traveler's Handbook REF G151 .T72
Directories
- American Casino Guide REF HV6715 .A64
- Amusement Park Guide REF GV1853.2 .025
- Backroads & Byways of Wisconsin REFF579.3 .R46
- Berlitz Complete Guide to Cruising and Cruise Ships REF G550 .B42
- Complete Guide to Bed & Breakfasts, Inns & Guesthouses in the UNited States, Canada and Worldwide REF TX909.2 .L36
- Complete Guide to the National Park Lodges REF TX907.2 .S36
- Directory of Chain Restaurant Operators REF TX907 .D49
- Directory of Hotel and Lodging Companies REF TX907 .D5
- Hotel and Travel Index REF TX907 .H59
- National Park Architecture Sourcebook REF NA705 .K35
- Official Guide to America's National Parks REF E160 .O64
- Official Meeting Facilities Guide REF TX907 .O46
- Parks Directory of the United States REF E160 .P37
- Rough Guide to the USA REF E158 .R64
- World Chamber of Commerce Directory REF HF294 .W64x
Bibliographies and Map Resources
Bibliographies direct you to books, journals, articles, etc. on various topics.
Atlas and map Web resources are available using the library's Map Resources page.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait