Women's History Sites
- 300 Women Who Changed the World Encyclopedia Britannica.
- American Women Through Time Chronology of women's history in the US, with links.
- American Women's History: A Research Guide Citations to print and web sources on American women's history.
- American Women: A gateway to Library of Congress Resources for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries Full text published letters and diaries from women writing from 1558-1945.
Stout Users Only! - Discoverint American Women's History Online Middle Tennessee State University.
- Early Modern Women Database Links to World Wide Web resources for the study of women in early modern Europe and the Americas from the period cs. 1500 to ca. 1800. Searchable database created by University of Maryland libraries.
- Gerritsen Collection-Women's HIstory Online Provides two million page images as they appeared in the original printed works on women's history of the world spanning four centuries, 1543-1945, and in fifteen languages.
Stout Users Only! - Internet Women's History Sourcebook
- National Women's History Project Information and educational material documenting women's historical achievements.
- North American Women's Diaries and Letters Full text published letters and diaries from women writing from Colonial times to 1950.
Stout Users Only! - Women and Gender Project Primary Source materials at the Archives for Research, University of Texas, San Antonio.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1775-2000 Provides a collection of over 1050 primary documents.
- Women and Social Movements Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. from 1600-2000, this site contains 13,000 pages of documents, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, and a bibliography of citations.
Stout Users Only! - Women of Protest: Photographs from the Records of the National Woman's Party
- Women Working, 1870-1930 Primary documents from the Harvard University Libraries.
- Women's Studies in Digital Archives
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait