Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Columbia Encyclopedia
- Credo Reference Over twenty-fice dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias and an atlas on history related topics.
Stout Users Only! - Dictionary of Wisconsin History From the State Historical Society of Wisconsin.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Stout Users Only!
- Encyclopedia Smithsonian Links to Smithsonian Resources.
- Holocaust Encyclopedia From the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum.
At the Library
Selected print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- 20th Century Day by Day REF D422 .C53
- African-American Almanac REF E185 .N385
- Almanacs of American Life REF E18 .A45x
- American Counties REF E180 .K3
- American Decades REF E169.12 .A419
- American Eras REF E169.1 .C685
- American Midwest REFF351 .A534
- Civil War America REF E468 .S45
- Chronicle of America REF E174.5 .C57x
- Chronology of World History REF D11 .C57
- Dictionary of American History REF E174 .D52
- Documents of American History REF E173 .C66
- Encyclopedia of African History and Culture REF DT3 .P27
- Encyclopedia of American Historical Documents REF E173 .E54
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture REF F1406 .E53
- Encyclopedia of the American Revolution REF E208 .E63
- Encyclopedia of World History : Ancient, Medieval, and Modern REF D21 .E578
- Historic Documents REF E839.5 .H57
- Historic U.S. Court Cases : an Encyclopedia REF KF352.Z9 H57
- Opposing Viewpoints in American History REF E173 .O7
- Oxford Companion to United States History REF E174 .O94
- Timetables of History REF D11 .G78
- Women's History in Global Perspective REF HQ1121 .W88585
- World History by Era (series) REF D20 .W67x
Historical Atlases:
- America Discovered : a Historical Atlas of North American Exploration REF G1106.S12 H3
- Atlas of American History REF E179.5 .N37
- Atlas of American Military History REF E181 .A85
- Historical Atlas of American Crime REF HV6759 .R67
- Historical Atlas of the United States REF G1201.S1 H4
- National Geographic Historical Atlas of the United States REF G1201.S1 F5
- Routledge Atlas of American History REF G1201.S1 G532
- Routledge atlas of British History REF G1812.21.S1 G5
Special Topics:
- Religious Right: Chapter 5, Primary Documents and Quotations REF BR526 .U88
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait