Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Stout Users Only!
- Glossarist: Printing Glossaries and Printing Dictionaries
- Glossary of Printing Terms
- Graphic Design Glossary From ARS Logo Design.
- Graphic Design Glossary From Design Talkboard.
- Oxford Art Online Stout Users Only!
- Visual Dictionary Online From Merriam-Webster, access to over 6,000 images.
- Webreference.com From Internet World.
Directories
Directories will lead to associations, companies, products and individuals
- Graphic Arts Blue Book
- GASC Graphic Arts Show Company. Producer of events.
- Workbook.com
- Yahoo!: Business: Graphic Design
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Columbia Guide to Digital Publishing REF Z286.E43 C65
- Computer Graphics Dictionary REF T385 .S772
- Delmar's Dictionary of Digital Printing REF Z249.3 .D45
- Designer's Lexicon REF T385 .C26x
- Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Photography REF TR642 .E5
- Encyclopedia of the Book REF Z118 .G55
- Gardner's Computer Graphics & Animation Dictionary REF TR897.5 .G37
- GATF Encyclopedia of Graphic Communications REF Z118 .G29
- Glossary of Graphic Communications REF Z118 .G76
- Graphic Communications Dictionary REF Z118 .L96
- Graphic Design Speak: A Visual Dictionary REF NC997.A5 M56x
- Publishing Timeline 2000 REF Z278 .S27x
- Timetables of Communication REF P90 .R65x
Directories
- Artist's and Graphic Designer's Market REF N8600 .A76
- Career Opportunities in the Publishing Industry Z471 .Y34
- Editor & Publisher Market Guide REF PN4700 .E251
- Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media REF PN4867 .G26x
- Gold Book (Minneapolis and St. Paul) REF HF5807.T9 G66x
- Graphic Arts Monthly PERIODICALS COLLECTION June issue lists top 101 printing companies
- International DIrectory of Little Magazines & Small Presses REF PN4878.3 .I67
- News Media Directory REF PN4877 .B69
- Opportunities in Commercial Art and Graphic Design Careers REF NC1001.6 .G68
- Photographer's Market REF TR12 .P515
- Printing Impressions PERIODICALS COLLECTION July issue is "Master Specifier" for equipment, products and services. Dec. issue lists top 400 companies, and "Who's Who."
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait