Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference Has 14 design encyclopedias and dictionaries, including the Bridgeman Art Library Archive.
Stout Users Only! - Oxford Art Online Stout Users Only!
- Symbols.com
- Visual Dictionary Online From Merriam-Webster, access to over 6,000 images.
Directories
Use directories to supply names and addresses of persons and companies.
- Artist Info Contemporary art database.
- Design Directory Includes companies, organizations, etc.
- Graphic Competitions Worldwide.
- Guru.com The world's largest online marketplace for freelance talent.
- Yahoo!: Design Arts: Museums and Galleries
- Yahoo!: Graphic Design Companies
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Big Book of 5,000 Fonts REF Z250 .C37
- Design Encyclopedia REF NK1370 .B93
- Designer's Lexicon REF T385 .C26x
- Dictionary of Art REF N31 .D5
- Dictionary of Modern Design REF NK1165 .W66
- Encyclopedia of Animated Cartoons REF NC1766.U5 L46
- Fonts and Logos REF Z250 .Y68
- GATF Encyclopedia of Graphic Communications REF Z118 .G29
- Glossary of Graphic Communications REF Z118 .G76
- Graphic Design Speak REF NC997.A5 M56x
- Living Logos REF T325 .L59x
- Logo REF NC1002.L63 E93
- Prentice Hall Graphic Communications Dictionary REF Z118 .L96
- Stylepedia: A Guide to Graphic Design Mannerisms, Quirks, and Conceits NC998 .H67
- Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Design Since 1900 REF NK1390 .J85
- Thames and Hudson Encyclopaedia of 20th Century Design REF NK1165 .J84x
- World Encyclopedia of Comics REF PN6710 .W6
- World Guide to Logotypes, Emblems and Trademarks REF NC1002.L63 W67x
Directories
- Artist's and Graphic Designer's Market REF N8600 .A76
- Graphic Designers Ultimate Resource Directory REF NC999 .E825
- Opportunities in Commercial Art and Graphic Design Careers REF NC1001.6 .G68
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait