General Graphic Design Sites
- ABC Typography: A Virtual Museum of Typography
- Ad Access Advertising database which includes ads from 1911-1955.
- AdFlip Archive of classic print ads back to 1940.
- AIGA Design Archives
- All Graphic Design
- Art, Design, and Visual Thinking: An Interactive Textbok
- ASIFA - Hollywood Animation Archive
- Book Cover Archive Appreciate design and designers!
- Camio Over 78,000 works of digitized art and design.
Stout Users Only! - Color, Contrast and Dimension in News Design
- Cooper Hewitt National Design Museum
- Cyberbridge: 4D Design
- Design Addict Large portal for modern design. Links, news, forum.
- Design and Publishing Center Includes typography, graphics, and digital imaging.
- Design Archive Online
- Design Museum London.
- Design Talkboard Graphic design news, resources, forums and reviews.
- Digital Thread
- Dmitry's Design Lab
- Fine Print Knowledge Center
- Graphic Arts and Printing Career Guide
- Graphic Design From About.com.
- Graphics.com The shared resource for creative design.
- How Design.com On-line business center for Graphic Designers.
- National Museum of American Illustration
- Photographic Libraries Links to photography, media, graphics, clip-art and more
- VADS: The Online Resource for Visual Arts Searchable slide collection of African and Asian artists, and Design collections. Over 100,000 images.
- Visual Effects Headquarters Coverage of feature film visual effects industry.
- Web Builder's Toolkit
- Web Design References From UMD.
- Web Page Design for Designers
- Yahoo!: Graphic Design
- Art & Art History University Library Subject Guide.
- Design and Designers University Library Subject Guide.
- Graphics and Printing University Library Subject Guide.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait