Women's Resources
- American Association of University Women Promotes educational equity for women and girls.
- American Women Gateway to Library of Congress Resources
- American Women Through Time Chronology of women's history and culture in the United States, with links.
- American Women's History Citations to print and web sources on American women's history.
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries Full text published letters and diaries from women writing from 1500-1900.

- Center for Public Policy and the Status of Women From the LaFollette School of Public Affairs at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
- Center for Women & Information Technology Bibliography, list-servs, links.
- Center for Women Policy Studies Provides multicultural feminist research, policy analysis, and advocacy.
- Diotima Materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world.
- Early Modern Women Database Links to World Wide Web resources for the study of women in early modern Europe and the Americas from ca. 1500 to ca. 1800.
- Emily's List Political network to elect pro-choice Democratic Women.
- Fact: Monster: Famous Firsts by American Women
- Femina Search engine of sites for, by and about women.
- Feminism and Women's Studies Links on activism, health, workplace, history, etc.
- Feminist Majority Foundation Dedicated to women's equality, reproductive health and non-violence.
- Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online Provides two million page images as they appeared in the original printed works on women's history of the world spanning four centuries and in fifteen languages (1543-1945)

- Gifts of Speech Historic women's speeches from around the world
- Global Fund for Women National multi-issue public women's fund.
- Imagining Ourselves: A Global Generation of Women
- League of Women Voters Information on U.S. policy issues and local, state & national candidates.
- Ms. Foundation For Women National multi-issue public women's fund
- National Museum of Women in the Arts Online exhibits and information about women artists.
- National Organization for Women
- National Women's History Project Historical information and research links
- North American Women's Diaries and Letters Full text published letters and diaries from women writing from colonial times to 1950.

- Picturing Women Figuring, Fashioning, Portraiting, Telling.
- Planned Parenthood On-Line Includes a database of family planning resources.
- UNIFEM: United Nations Development Fund for Women
- White House Project Non-partisan group that works to advance women into leadership positions, up to and including, the U.S. presidency.
- Wisconsin Women's Council
- Women and Science Program From University of Wisconsin-System.
- Women and Social Movements Organized around the history of women in social movements int he U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

- U.S. Dept of State Office of International Women's Issues
- Women of Protest: Photographs from the Records of the National Woman's Party
- Women Watch Gateway of the United Nations Inter-Agency Network on Women and Gender Equality.
- Women's Bureau From the U.S. Department of Labor.
- Women's International Center Documents recipients of the Living Legacy Awards.
- Women's History Sites University Library Subject Guide.
- Women's Studies Consortium University of Wisconsin System women's studies efforts.
- Women's Studies in Digital Archives
- Women's Studies Librarian's Office University of Wisconsin-System resources for bibliographies and internet sites.
- WWWomen Search directory for information on women's organizations and resources.
- Yahoo!: Women's Studies
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area of the first floor of the Library:
- Feminism: A Reference Handbook REF HQ1410.H365
- Glossary of Feminist Theory REF HQ1190 .A53
- Handbook of American Women's History REF HQ1410 .H36
- Sexual Harassment in America; a Documentary History REF KF3467 .S74
- Women and Equality in the Workplace: a Reference Handbook REF HD6095 .G48
- Women's Atlas of the United States REF G1201.E1 .G5
- Women's Almanac REF HQ1101.W65x
- Women's History in Global Perspective REF HQ1121 .W88585
- Women's Rights REF HQ1236 .W65253
- Women's Rights : A Global View REF HQ1236 .W6527
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait