General Genealogy Sites
Genealogy Megasites
- Ancestry.com
- About.com Genealogy resources list Links, a search engine, and how-to pages.
- Cyndi's list of Genealogy sites Comprehensive site with extensive lists by ethnic group.
- Family Tree Maker Access to genealogy help, software, family archives and books.
- Genealogical Journeys in Time Over 40,000 links, tools, search engines.
- Genealogy Hotline Search engine and community site with many genealogy links.
- Genealogy Today
- Genealogy Today Civil War Resources
- Genealogy.com: Genealogy Learning Center Learn the basics of genealogical research.
- National Archives and Records Administration Genealogy Site Finding aids, guides and research tools to prepare for a visit to the NARA.
- National Genealogical Society
- RootsWeb.com Oldest and largest genealogy site.
- U.S. GenWeb Project National volunteer project to provide web access to genealogical resources in every U.S. state and county.
- WorldGenWeb Project Like the U.S. project, for all the other countries.
- Yahoo!: Genealogy
Genealogy Research Sites and Database Search Services
- Afrigeneas: African Ancestored Genealogy Census records, slave data, calendar of reunions, research guide and other resources for African American genealogy.
- Cansus Finder: A Directory of Free Census Over 10,000 links to census information for those researching family histories.
- Ellis Island Online Records of passengers who came to America through Ellis Island 1892-1924.
- FamilySearch Internet Genealogy Service Latter-Day Saints databases and weblinks.
- GeneaNet "Universal register of genealogy resources."
- MyTrees.com (KindredKonnections) Includes Ancestry Archive, a large genealogy database; User can build, store and share his or her own family tree online.
- Online Searchable Death Indexes & Records Arranged by state.
- U.S. Vital Records Information Where to obtain birth, death, marriage, and divorce certificates from each state and county in the U.S.
Wisconsin Sites
- Area Research Center, UW-Stout Library Records for Dunn, Barron, and Pepin counties of Wisconsin.
- Dunn County, Wisconsin Local page of Wisconsin and U.S. GenWeb projects.
- State Historical Society of Wisconsin Access to one of the largest genealogical collections in the United States.
- Wisconsin Lineage Links Links to Wisconsin heritage and lineage societies such as Daughters of the American Revolution.
- Wisconsin State Genealogical Society Online funding aids, newsletter, conference information.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
Quick Search
Reference Searches
Last Revised
12/09/08


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait