Professional
- American Culinary Federation
- American Dietetic Association
- American Society for Nutrition
- American Society of Baking Baking Technology.
- Children's Nutrition Research Center KidsNutrition.org From Baylor College of Medicine.
- Food and Drug Law Institute
- Food and Nutrition Information Center From the U.S.D.A.
- Food Labeling and Nutrition From the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
- Food Marketing Institute Trade association representing food retailers and wholesalers worldwide.
- Food Museum Food exhibits, issues, history, and more.
- Food Science Information Technology Publications Databases
- FRAC: Food Research and Action Center National organization working to improve public policies to eradicate hunger.
- Grocery Manufacturer's Association
- Institute of Food Science and Technology (Great Britain)
- Institute of Food Technologists
- International Food Information Council Foundation
- Medline Plus: Child Nutrition
- National Confectioners Association
- Nutrition and Food Web Archive
- Nutrition Data Includes facts & Calorie Counter: Food composition and nutrition tables.
- Nutrition Information and Resources Center (NIRC) Penn State.
- Nutrition - National Network for Child Care Articles on children's nutrition. Use their search feature and type in Nutrition.
- Produce Marketing Association
Food Safety
- Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition Of the U.S.F.D.A.
- Food Safety and Inspection Services (FSIS) Of the U.S.D.A.
- Food Safety Information Center U.S.D.A.
- FoodSafety.gov Gateway to government food safety information.
- Home Food Safety The American Dietic Association and ConAgra provide information about cooking and storing food safety.
Consumer
- Alchenmist's Wine Perspective Articles, reviews, and commentary.
- Baking 911.com Practical home-based information for all levels of cooking skill.
- Blonz Guide Meta site of nutrition, food, and health resources.
- Crockpot CDKitchen Comprehensive, searchable collection of crock pot recipes.
- Epicurious Sponsored by Conde Nast's food publications, Bon Appetit and Gourmet; has the world's greatest recipe collection.
- Gourmet Spot Links to recipes, restaurant guides and beverage sites.
- Kidnetic.com Healthy Eating and active living web site for kids 9-12.
- MayClinic Healthy Living Centers - Food and Nutrition.
- MyPyramid.gov Food information guide from the U.S.D.A.
- Nutrition.gov government information on food and nutrition for consumers, from the National Agricultural Library.
- Seafood Choices Alliance: Bringing Ocean Conservation to the Table Provides seafood purveyors (fishers, chefs, retailers, etc.) with the information necessary to make responsible choices about seafood.
- Soupsong All about soup.
- Terroir-France: French Wine Guide
- Vegetarian Resource Group
- Virtual Nutrition Center
- Wine Lover's Page
- World's Healthies foods; A-Z
- Yahoo!: Health/Nutrition
Equipment Catalogs
NAFEM North American Food Equipment Manufacturers
NAFEM provides several points of access to food service equipment manufacturers. For equipment catalogs, select a product to search, choose a company, and view online equipment catalogs which give specifications.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait