FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

Admin Sign In 

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE  Tags: environment science  

Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/environment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

BOOKS/MEDIA            Print Page
  
 

Online Book Collection

Knovel Library Stout Users Only (select Search Knovel) provides  a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. The full text Knovel database contains some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

Topics covered include:

  • earth sciences
  • energy
  • environmental engineering
  • mechanical engineering
  • safety
  • plastics
  • pollution
  • surface engineering
  • water

Some of the standard reference texts included are:

  • Concise Encyclopedia of Plastics
  • Encycl;opedia of Energy
  • Encyclopedia of Materials - Science and Technology
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
  • Responsible Care - A New Strategy for Pollution Prevention and Waste Reduction through Environmental Management
  • Sustainability and Environmental Impact of Renewable Energy Sources
  • Water Encyclopedia
 
 

Stout Library Catalog

Use the Stout Library Catalog to identify resources owned by the University Library related to your topic. Start with a guided keyword search. Enter your topic(s), then when you have identified a useful title, click on "Long View". Note the subject headings. You can click on any subject heading to find other resources on that topic.

 

Quick Catalog Search

Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media:  Flash Tutorial

E-BOOKS: Stout Users Only

 The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:

Book Resources Outside UW-Stout

Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need.  Search these resources and request:

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help