Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Access Science McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online.

- Biodiversity & Human Health Glossary of Ecology Terms
- Credo Reference -Collins Dictionary of Biology.
-Illustrated Dictionary of Science.
-New Penguin Dictionary of Science.
- Encyclopedia of Earth
- Encyclopedia of Life An ecosystem of websites that makes all key information about all life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world, free registration.
- How Stuff Works
- Knovel Engineering Library Full text access to selected reference materials for environmental science.

At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Dictionary of Environment and Conservation REF GE10 .P375
- Encyclopedia of Environment and Society REF HM856 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering REF TD9 .E5
- Environmental Issues: Essential Primary Sources REF GE105 .E5825
- Environmental Regulatory Dictionary KF3775.A68 K57
- Environmental Law Handbook REF KF3775 .E64
- Environmental Resource Handbook REF GE20 .E586
- Facts on File Dictionary of Environmental Science REF TD9 .W95
- McGraw-Hill Recycling Handbook REF TD794.5 .M397
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait