General Environment Sites
- Environmental Issues
- Collaborative on Health and the Environment
- Collection on Critical Global Issues Full text publications from the United Nations University.
- Earth Trends: The Environmental Information Portal From the World Resources Institute.
- EcoLex: A Gateway to Environmental Law From the World Conservation Union.
- Ecology and Natural Resources From the UW Digital Collections
- EE-Link: Environmental Education on the Internet From the North American Association for Environmental Education.
- EnviroLink Library Connections to wide spectrum of sites in categories of earth, air, energy, water, flora and fauna.
- Environmental Health News News on emerging science on environmental exposures and human health.
- Forest Protection Portal Provides news, a large collection of links arranged by topic, action alerts, a blog, and other features about forest conservation around the world.
- The Green Guide From National Geographic.
- Green Schools Initiative How to make schools healthier places and save energy costs.
- National Environmental Directory 13,000 U.S. organizations.
- National Council for Science and the Environment Congressional research Service Reports, the Population and Environment Database, environmental news, and professional resources.
- NatureServe From the Association for Biodiversity Information; Conservation status and more for over 50,000 plants, animals and ecological communities.
- ReefBase Coverage of the world's global reef system.
- Science.gov Gateway to government science and technology sites.
- Virtual Library of Ecology and Biodiversity Ecology section of the Virtual Library directory.
- World Environment Library Full text publications from the New Zealand Digital Library.
- Yahoo!: Environment and Nature
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait