Online Literature
- American Authors Includes American literature timeline, literary movements, and links.
- American Transcendentalism Web
- American Verse Project Electronic archive of American poetry prior to 1920 by University of Michigan Press and Humanities Text Initiative.
- AuthorYelloPages.com Links to sites maintained by authors and their publishers.
- The Bedford Introduction to Literature
- Bibliomania HTML Books.
- Black Drama Contains 1,200 full text plays from mid-1800s to present by 100+ playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribean, and other African diaspora countries.

- Cambridge History of English and American Literature Online Version of the 18 volume encyclopedia.
- A Celebration of Women Writers
- Contemporary Postcolonial and Post imperial Literature in English
- Danteworlds From University of Texas - Austin.
- Digital Schomburg: African American Women Writers of the 19th Century Full text.
- Electronic Poetry Center (EPC) From SUNY-Buffalo. Focuses on contemporary experimental poetry.
- Emory Women Writers Resource Project Full-text 1700-1900.
- Great Literature Online Free online texts of works by famous authors, i.e. Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Jane Austin, John Milton, etc.
- Humanities Text Initiative
- Illustrated Shakespeare (UW-Madison).
- Internet Poetry Archive From the University of North Carolina, selection of some of the world's greatest poets reading their poetry.
- Internet Public Library Links to Online Texts
- Intute: Arts and Humanities Provides a gateway to comparative literature and English websites
- Library of Congress Poetry Resources
- Literary Criticism Online Backfile through June 2008. From Cengage Gale.

- Literary Criticism The Internet Public Library
- The Literature and Culture of the American 1950s
- Literary Criticism University Library Subject Guide.
- Literary History.com A selective list of open access literary criticism, links directly to articles, with separate pages for more than 200 American and British writers.
- Literary Resources on the Net Lengthy listing of literary resources.
- Librarian's Internet Index: Literature and Books Important literature web sites indexed for easy use.
- Mr. William Shakespeare and the Internet FULL list of scholarly resources and other info.
- Modern American Poetry Information on poets in "Anthology of Modern American Poetry"
- Norton Anthology of English Literature Annotated texts and contexts grouped by topic.
- The Online Books Page
- Perspectives in American Literature - A Research and Reference Guide From California State University, Staunislaus.
- Poetry Sample articles and contents to Poetry Magazine.
- Poetry Archive Has audio archives of English language poets reading their own works.
- Poetry Archives Over 5000 classical poems
- Poetry Portal Links about poetry online, events, courses, styles, and publishing.
- Poetry Society of America
- Poets.org The Academy of American Poets.
- Postcolonial Studies From Emory University.
- Project Gutenberg
- Romantics: English Literature by Period
- Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

- Scribbling Women Online resources for American women's literature.
- Searchethebooks.com Search the full text of thousands of online books.
- sffworld.com Science Fiction and Fantasy World: Includes stories, articles, reviews, and more.
- Shakespeare Searched Quick access to passages in Shakespeare's work.
- Shmoop Literature Beta product. Study material for literature. Content written by Masters and PHD students.
- Shmoop Poetry Beta Product.
- Short Stories Full text collection, both classic and new.
- Small Spiral Notebook Online Literary Journal.
- Sonnet Central Full text sonnets in English.
- Victorian Women Writers Project Full Text.
- Voice of the Shuttle Web site for humanities research.
- Voices from the Gaps: Women Artists and Writers of Color University of Minnesota.
- Wright American Fiction A collection of 1752 texts, from the Indiana University Digital Library Program.
Literary Databases
- BookWire Book industry information.
- Contemporary Authors GaleNet.

- Literary Market Place
- Literary History.com
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait