FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

ENGINEERING  Tags: engineering technology  

Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/engineering_mfg  Print Guide  RSS Updates

PLASTICS ENGINEERING            Print Page
  
 

Library Resources

Print resources available in the Reference area on first floor of the library:

  • Comprehensive Composite Materials REF TA418.9.C6 C6344
  • Concise Encyclopedia of Plastics REF TP1110 .R66
  • Concise Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia REF TP1110 .C66
  • Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms  and in hard copy: REF TP1087 .C477
  • Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology REF TP9 .E685
  • Handbook of Polymer Science and Technology REF QD388 .H36
  • Plastics Technology Handbook REF TA455.P5 C46
  • Polymer Handbook REF QD388 .P65
  • Tool and Manufacturing Engineers Handbook REF TS176 .T63 V.8 Plastic Part Manufacturing

 

Standards

  • Annual Book of ASTM Standards REF TA401 .A653 Use V.08 for Plastics Standards. The American Society of Testing and Materials provides standards that are accepted and used in research and development, product testing, quality systems, and commercial transactions. 
 

Periodicals

Selected periodicals available on second floor of the library:

  • European Plastics News
  • Modern Plastics Worldwide
  • Plastics Engineering (microfiche)
  • Plastics Technology

 

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help