FINDING PERIODICALS
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Ask A Librarian

ENGINEERING  Tags: engineering technology  

Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwstout.edu/engineering_mfg  Print Guide  RSS Updates

BOOKS/MEDIA            Print Page
  
 

Online Book Collection

Knovel Library Stout Users Only (select Search Knovel) provides  a one-stop source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. The full text Knovel database contains some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

Topics covered include:

  • adhesives
  • chemical engineering
  • environmental engineering
  • mechanical engineering
  • semiconductors
  • textiles
  • safety
  • plastics
  • surface engineering.

Some of the standard reference texts included are:

  • Encyclopedia of Materials - Science and Technology
  • Concise Encyclopedia of Plastics
  • Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
  • Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
  • Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Machinery's Handbook
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
 
 

Stout Library Catalog

Use the Stout Library Catalog to identify books and media about your topic. Use a keyword guided search and then click on the Long View. You can then explore any of the listed subject headings by selecting the link. Some suggested subject headings are:

  • Engineering Design
  • Flexible Manuafacturing Systems
  • Manufacturing Processes
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Production Engineering
  • Rapid Prototyping
  • Sustainable Engineering

 

  • Injection Molding of Plastics
  • Plastics
  • Polymerization
  • Polymers
  • Polyvinyl Chloride
  • Thermoplastics

 

  • Automatic Controls
  • Digital Electronics
  • Electric engineering
  • Electronic Circuits
  • Integrated Circuits
  • Molecular Electronics
  • Signal Processing-Digital Techniques
  • Switching Circuits

 

 

Quick Catalog Search

Search the Stout Library Catalog for books and media:  Flash Tutorial

   

E-BOOKS: Stout Users Only

The Stout Library Catalog includes links to two collections of electronic books which can also be searched separately:

Book Resources Outside UW-Stout

Sometimes the University Library does not have the materials you need.  Search these resources and request:

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeed Help?
This is a Meebo instant messaging widget. If your browser does not have the required plugin you can email Reference instead.


Contact Info:
715-232-1353

Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email

Research Help