Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Access Science

- Credo Reference Includes several dictionaries related to Engineering.
-Dictionary of Engineering Terms
Directories
- ENR Sourcebooks Top design firms, contractors.
- FirstIndex Searchable supplier's directory.
- Industrial Leaders American Industrial Marketplace.
- Industry Week 1000 Directory of Manufacturers.
- IQS Directory Industrial Quick Search Manufacturer Directory.
- Manufacturing Marketplace directories Products, suppliers and trade names.
- Thomas Register of American Manufacturers or REF T12. T6.
- Zycon Manufacturers and Distributors of Industrial Products.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- ASTM Dictionary of Engineering, Science and Technology REF TA402 .A86
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Operations Management REF TS155 .B525
- Comprehensive Composite Materials REF TA418.9.C6 C6344
- Concise Encyclopedia of Plastics REF TP1110 .R66
- Concise Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia REF TP1110 .C66
- Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms REF TP1087 .C477
- CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook REFTA403.4 .C74
- Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology REF QC176.8.N35 D43
- Encyclopedia of Chromatography REF QD79.C4 E63
- Encyclopedia of Materials, Parts, and Finishes REF TA418.9.S62 S39
- Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management REF TS9 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Smart Materials REF TA418.9.S62 E63
- Guide to Surface Engineering Terminology REF TA418.7 .G85
- Industrial Engineering Terminology, a revision of ANSI Z94.0-1989 REF T56.24 I53
- Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology REF TP9 .K54
- Lange's Handbook of Chemistry REF QD65 .L36
- Materials Handbook REF TA403 .B75
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Materials Science REF TA402 .M347
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms REF Q123 .M15
- Plastics Technology Handbook REF TA455.P5 C46
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering REF TK9 .E53
Directories
- Assembly June issue contains buyer's guide Periodical Stacks
- Modern Materials Handling Casebook Directory REF TS180 .M64
- Plant Engineering March issue contains directory and yearbook PERIODICAL STACKS
- Plastics Recognized Component Directory REF TP1112 .P62x
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait