General Design Sites
- Ad Access Advertising database which includes ads from 1911-1955.
- AdFlip Archive of classic print ads back to 1940.
- Architecture and Building Lists of links by Jeanne Brown, University of Nevada.
- Architecture and Interior Design for 20th Century America Photographs by Samuel Gottscho and William H. Schleisner 1935-1955. Digitized by the Library of Congress.
- Art, Design and Visual Thinking: An Interactive Textbook
- Bad Human Factors Designs Scrapbook of illustrated examples.
- Bauhaus-Archive Museum of Design "Bauhaus 1919-1933" has much historical material.
- Built in America Historic American Buildings Survey/ Historic American Engineering Record, 1933-present.
- Camio Over 78,000 works of digitized art and design.

- Cooper Hewitt National Design Museum
- Core 77: Industrial Design Supersite News, articles, links and directory of firms.
- Cyberbridge: 4D Design
- D4S Design for Sustainability
- Design Addict Large portal for modern design. Links, news, forum.
- Design and Publishing Includes typography, graphics, and digital imaging.
- Design InSite Designers' guide to manufacturing.
- Design Museum London.
- Doodles, Drafts, and Designs, Industrial Drawings from the Smithsonian
- The History of Costume By Braun & Schneider c. 1861-1880.
- Ide Virtual Design Museum From the Delft University of Technology.
- IDSA Industrial Designers Society of America.
- Intute: Arts and Humanities Key word searchable.
- Modernism Examples of decorative art and design objects.
- National Gallery of Art: Index of American Design
- Photographic Libraries Links to photography, media, graphics, clip-art and more.
- Ravensgard Costuming and Textiles Page Many links.
- The Society of Illustrators
- SYLVANIA Lighting technologies for home, office, or automobile.
- Trace Projects and Programs Universal design for accessibility.
- VADS: The Online Resource for Visual Arts Searchable slide collection of African and Asian artists, and Design collections. Over 100,000 images.
- Visual Effects Headquarters Coverage of feature film visual effects industry.
- Web Builder's Toolkit
- Web Design References From UMD.
- Yahoo!: Design Arts
- Art & Art History University Library Subject Guide.
- Graphic Design University Library Subject Guide.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait