Stout Sites
- UW-Stout Physics Department Links to physics animations, physics questions, and other physics websites.
- Biotechnology University Library Subject Guide.
- Nanotechnology University Library Subject Guide.
General Physics Sites
- American Institute of Physics
- American Physical Society
- Astrophysics Data System Access a digital library on astronomy and physics; sponsored by the Smithsonian Astrophysics Observatory under a NASA grant.
- Century of Physics Timeline and history of physics fromt he American Physical Society.
- College Physics for Students of Biology and Chemistry
- Data for Modern Physics From HyperPhysics.
- Elemental Data Index Physics Laboratory, NIST.
- Eric Weissteins World of Physics Comprehensive site.
- Fundamental Physical Constants From the Institute of Chemistry, Berlin, Germany.
- Galaxy Physics Gateway To physics sites.
- Help for Physics Students Provides links to numerous physics sites.
- HyperPhysics Explanations, derivations, calculations from Dr. Rod Nave, Georgia State University.
- Intute: Science, Engineering, and Technology Comprehensive gateway to scientific websites, includes a subdicision on physics; from the United Kingdom.
- Net Advance on Physics From MIT: links, reviews, bibliography.
- NIST Physics Laboratory National Institute of Standards and Technology site.
- Particle Physics An information portal linking to electronic publishing and other resources in the fields of experimental and theoretical high energy particle physics.
- Philosophy and Foundations of Physics Contains links to online papers and resources.
- Physics Lecture notes from MIT OpenCourseWare.
- Physics and Chemistry Glossary
- Physics Central From the American Physical Society.
- Physics for Beginners Full text information on the mechanics of physics.
- Physics Glossary From About.com
- Physics.org
- Physics 2000 From the University of Colorado at Boulder; provides interactive modules for understanding various concepts in physics.
- PhysicsWeb Global news and information service for physicists.
- PhysLink.com Comprehensive physics and astronomy site.
- PhysLink: Physics & Astronomy Provides comprehensive research and education tools.
- Plasma on the Internet Site on plasma physics.
- Science.gov Gateway to government science and technology sites.
- Spectrum of Physics
- Spires High Energy Physics Literature Database.
- Virtual Laboratory: University of Oregon Collection of JAVA applets for physics.
- WWW Virtual Library: Physics
- Yahoo!: Physics
- Zona Land Classic physics with 3-D animations.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait