Government Agencies
- U.S. Dept. of Energy (DOE).
- Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vechicles Data Center (DOE).
- Clean Cities (DOE)
- Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (DOE).
- Energy Files From the Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
- Science Accelerator Access information resources of the U.S. Department of Energy's scientific and technical information.
- National Wind Technology Center Part of the National Renewable Energy Laboratory.
- Office of Science (DOE).
- Office of Fossil Energy (DOE).
- Office of Nuclear Energy, Science and Technology (DOE).
- Office of Scientific and Technical Information (DOE).
- Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (DOE).
- Nuclear Regulatory Commission
- Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).
- U.S. Department of Agriculture Rural Development Electric Program
- California Energy Comission
- Minnesota Department of Commerce Energy Information Center
- Wisconsin Department of Admninistration Division of Energy.
National and International Organizations
- Alliance to Save Energy (ASE) Energy conservation for professionals, consumers, educators.
- American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACE)
- American Nuclear Society
- American Solar Energy Society (ASES).
- American Wind Energy Association
- Associations Unlimited Includes multiple national and international associations and organizations. (Encyclopedia of Associations)

- European Wind Energy Asssociation (EWEA)
- Geothermal Resources Council
- International Atomic Energy Agency Autonomous agency linked with the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) with 26 member countries.
- International Geothermal Association
- KPMG’s Global Energy Institute A Swiss Cooperative provides info on current and emerging energy issues.
- National Association of regulatory Utility Commissioners Site Includes task force reports including those on energy regulation, electricity and natural gas delivery, and the Energy Policy Act of 2005.
- National Association of State Energy Officials
- National Center for Approprate Technology
- National Hydropower Association Voice of the U.S. Hydropower Industry.
- National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
- Nuclear Energy Institute (NEI).
- Renewable Fuels Association National trade association for the U.S. Ethanol industry.
- World Energy Council Foremost multi-energy organization of users and provides of energy of all types in the world.
Wisconsin and Minnesota Organizations
- Energy Center of Wisconsin
- Focus on Energy (Wisconsin) Works with eligible Wisconsin residents and businesses to install cost effective energy efficiency and renewable energy projects.
- Fresh Energy (Minnesota).
- Minnesota Center for Energy and Environment
- Minnesotans For Sustainability Provides information to assist in preparing decisions encouraging a sustainable Minnesota and United States.
- RENEW WIsconsin Renewable energy.
- Wisconsin Energy Conservation Corp.
- Associations Unlimited Includes multiple national and international associations and organizations (Encyclopedia of Associations).

Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait