General Energy Sites
- Bioenergy Information Network Gateway to biomass information at Oak Ridge National Laboratory. includes the Biomass Document and the Biomass Feedstock Composition and property databases.
- Biomass Program From the US Dept. of Energy.
- Energy Central Information portal for the global power industry. Includes news, directory of associations and trade organizations, events, databases, and publications.
- Energy Directory California Energy Commission's energy sites to visit on the Internet.
- Energy Resources Discusses fossil, nuclear, solar, wind, tidal, hydroelectric, pumped storage, wave, geothermal and biomass fuels; how each works, pros and cons of each type of fuel, and if it is renewable.
- Energy Resources Program From the U.S. Geological Survey. (U.S. Dept of the Interior).
- Environmental Energy Technologies Division From Lawrence, Berkeley, UC-California and U.S. Department of Energy; National Laboratory's pointers to energy-efficient resources with nearly 700 links to other Web Sites.
- Fuel Cells 2000 Online fuel cell information resource.
- Global Energy Marketplace (GEM) Sponsored by US Environmental Protection Agency; Includes 2500+ energy efficiency and renewable energy annotated links.
- Home Energy Saver Web-based do-it-yourself energy audit tool.
- Internet Public Library: Energy Theories and practicalities of finding, creating, storing, conserving and using energy.
- Peak Oil primer and links From Energy Bulletin Problems of energy and other resource (water, rubber, other raw materials) depletion.
- Renewable Energy Resources: A Research Guide for Students
- REPP Renewable Energy Policy Project. From the Center for Renewable Energy and Sustainable Technology (CREST).
- Science.gov Gateway to government science and technology sites; select Energy and Energy Conservation.
- Source for Renewable Energy Buyer's guide and directory to more than 10,000 renewable energy business and organizations.
- U.S. Fusion Energy Science Program
- Yahoo!: Science: Energy
- Yucca Mountain Standards The U.S. Environmental Pollution Agency's proposed standards for the storage and disposal of radioactive materials.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait