Dictionaries
- Construction glossary from Home Building Manual.
- Directory of construction dictionaries Constructino glossaries and dictionaries form the Glossarist. An aggregation of building trades dictionaries on the web.
Directories
- The Blue Book of Building and Construction
- Construction Resources.net
- Construction Supplies.com
- Dodge Project Marketplace
- ENR's Top Ranked Firms
- Green Builder A site for green building materials, firms, and answers to questions on environmentally sound construction.
- Sweets Network (McGraw-Hill Construction) Suppliers of building components and materials including green materials.
- ThomasNet.com Thomas Registry of American Manufacturers.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Builder's Comprehensive Dictionary REF TH9 .P83
- Building Trades Dictionary REF TH9 .T585
- Dictionary of Architecture and Construction REF NA31 .H32
- Illustrated Dictionary of Building Design + Construction REF TH9 .B86
- Illustrated Dictionary of Building Terms REF TH9 .P45
Directories
- Builder Periodicals Collection April issue is Buyer's Guide
- ENR Periodicals Collection May issue has "Top 400 Contractors"; April issue has "Top 500 Design Firms"
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait