College and University Sites
- Academic Ranking of World Universities
- American Universities Links to university home pages.
- Braintrack University Index Links to higher education institutions Worldwide.
- Business Schools.com: The Business School Directory
- The Center: Top American Research Universities Provides an analytical discussion of topics related to research university performance and a comprehensive set of data on over 600 institutions.
- College and University Rankings Guide to online ranking services.
- CollegeBoard.com SAT planning and college information.
- College Directory
- College Navigator From the Institute of Education Sciences.
- CollegeNet Online admissions application services for over 500 institutions.
- EdRef College Search Directory
- Gradschools.com Includes more than 50,000 graduate programs.
- Historically Black Colleges and University Web Sites
- Peterson's Free Site
- Peterson's Testing and Education Reference Center Access thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships, and take on-line practice tests.
Stout Users Only! - Princeton Review Best 361 college rankings.
- Scholar Stuff.com Links to college home pages, financial aid, student travel, college chat, etc.
- Shawguides International guides for educational travel programs, useful for exchange program alternatives.
- Study Abroad From GoAbroad.com; information on thousands of academic programs, overseas universities, study abroad programs and language schools around the world.
- Technical Schools USA
- Top Directory of Colleges & Universities Includes two year institutions, trade schools and distance education.
- ULinks.com A mega list of universities, colleges and trade schools.
- U.S. News and World Report: America's Best Colleges
- US: News and World Report: America's Best Graduate Schools
- Universities Worldwide Links to over 7000 universities in 184 countries.
- Wisconsin Mentor helps students plan for college, select a campus, and find financial aid.
- World Wide Learn Huge directory of on-line courses.
- Yahoo!: Colleges and Universities
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait