Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks
- Access Science Online version of Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.

- Beilstein Dictionary From the Swain Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library, Stanford University; English/German.
- Chemistry and Environmental Dictionary
- Chemistry Consortium Online Chemistry Dictionary
- Chemistry Dictionary
- Chemistry Glossary
- Chemistry LibraryL Acronyms Database Free from the Library at Indiana University-Bloomington.
- Common Definitions and Terms in Organic Chemistry From Brunel University, United Kingdom.
- Compendium of Chemical Terminology From the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.
- Credo Reference Several dictionaries related to Chemistry are available.

- Dictionary of Chemistry (McGraw-Hill) up-to-date e-book access is available through UW-Stout catalog.
- Electrochemistry Dictionary Hosted by Case Western Reserve University.
- Electrochemistry Encyclopedia Hosted by Case Western Reserve University.
- Environmental Data Index NIST.
- Encyclopedia 4U.com: Chemistry Covers Freshmen level chemistry.
- Encyclopedia of Analytical Instrumentation
- Environmental Containments Encyclopedia
- Organic Chemistry Glossary
- Knovel Engineering Library Full text reference materials in chemistry, including:
-Chemical Tradename Dictionary
-Hawlye's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
-Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
Directories
- ChemExper Chemical Directory Search for chemicals and find a supplier.
- R&D Chemicals
- Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide Research Chemicals, Suppliers, and Catalogs.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology REF QC176.8.N35 D43
- Dictionary of Chemistry REF QD5 .D54x
- Encyclopedia of Chromatography REF QD79.C4 E63
- Encyclopedia of Science and Technology REF Q121 .M3
- Great Jobs for Chemistry Majors QD39 .5 R688
- Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary REF QD5 .C5
- Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology REF TP9 .K54
- Lange's Handbook of Chemistry REF QD65.L36
- Science and Technology Encyclopedia REF Q121 .S34
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait