General Chemistry Sites
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Chemistry Resources in the Electronic Age REF QD9.3 .B39
- Acess Science Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

- American Chemical Society (ACS)

- -ACS Journals Search the full text of the American Chemical Society's journals, including more than 30 journals (click on "Journals and Magazines" after selecting the ACS link).
- Education Pre-K through doctoral information and activities.
- BioChemWeb Virtual library of biochemistry, molecular biology and cell biology.
- ChemClub
- ChemDex Provides almost 6,000 chemistry links.
- Chemical Database From the University of Akron; provides information on over 1,991 hazardous chemicals.
- Chemical Safety From the National Institute of Standards and Technology
- CHEMINFO: Chemical Information Sources Indiana University
- Chemistry From About.com.
- Chemistry Hypermedia Project Online resources for students, educators and scientists.
- ChemSynthesis: Chemical Database Includes chemical properties and synthesis references
- Classic Organic Reactions Provides illustrated chemical structures.
- Distillations Weekly Chemistry podcasts from the Chemical Heritage Foundation.
- e-Molecules Access to millions of public domain chemical structures and information about them.
- Electochemical Science and Technology Information Resource From Case Western Reserve University.
- Eric Weissteins World of Chemistry Comprehensive site.
- Her Lab in Your Life: Women in Chemistry Biographical and subject investigations.
- Information Resources for Chemistry and Biochemistry From the University of California-Santa Barbara, comprehensive site.
- Intute: Science, Engineering and Technology - Chemistry Comprehensive megasite from Edinburgh, Scotland.
- Library of Chemistry Information From the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
- Links for Chemists Directory of more than 8,400 links to chemistry resources.
- Macrogalleria Introduction to Polymers from the University of Southern Mississippi.
- MedlinePlus Health Information on Poisoning, Toxicology, Environmental Helth Topics
- NIST Chemistry Web Book Thermochemical, thermophysical & ion energetics.
- Nuclide Table
- Organic Chemistry Portal
- Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide Comprehensive links for the researcher.
- Organometallic Hypertext Book
- Science.gov Gateway to government science and technology sites.
- "Virtual" Chemistry Center From Martindale's Reference Center.
- Virtual Chemistry Lab From the University of Oxford.
- Virtual Textbook of Organic Chemistry
- Visual Interpretation of the Table of Elements
- WWW Chemistry Guide Links for chemists and researchers involved in organic, biochemical, computational, medicinal and/or other chemistry research.
- WWW VIrtual Library, Links for Chemists From the University of Liverpool.
- Web Elements Based on the periodic table of elements.
- Yahoo!:Chemistry
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait