Exchange Rates
- FX Currency Converter
- FXHistory Historical currency exchange rates.
- FXAverage Exchange rates by week, month, quarter or year.
- Live Currency Converter
- Stat-USA Select Globus & NTDB, then scroll down to currency exchange section

Financial Information on Companies
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the LIbrary
The Mergent manuals include information on international companies. Examples of Mergent's manuals:
- Mergent Industrial Manual REF HG4961 .M672x
- Mergent International Manual REF HG4009 .M663
- AnnualReports.com Includes international companies.
- Business Searching Interface Provides a searchable interface for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles (market share) and up-to-date market research reports; a subset of EBSCOHost's Business Source Premier database

- Lexis Nexis: Academic Select Business/Company Reports. It includes Disclosure Reports and Hoover's Company Reports.

- World Scope In FirstSearch.

Organizations and Associations
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Encyclopedia of Associations REF HS17 .G332 print version of Associations Unlimited
- Yearbook of International Organizations REF JX1904 .A42
Price Waterhouse and Taxes
The Price Waterhouse Information Guides provide practical information about business factors for countries of the world. The collection is located in REF HC156 - REF HC910. Individual titles can be identified by searching the title Doing Business in... Other guides include summary information for all countries.
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Corporate Taxes: Worldwide Summaries REF HD2753 .C67
- Individual Taxes: Worldwide Summaries REF HJ4639 .I64
- Deloitte International Tax and Business Guides Try these if Price-Waterhouse does not have a guide for your country.
- PriceWaterhouse Coopers
Standards and Quality
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Annual Book of ASTM Standards REF TA401 .A653 The American Society of Testing and Materials provides standards that are accepted and used in research and development, product testing, quality systems, and commercial transactions. The online version, ASTM Standards, is no longer available due to budgetary considerations. Please use the print version in the library
- American National Standards Institute
- International Standards Organization
- National Center for Standards and Certification Information (NCSCI) Provides information on U.S., foreign, and international voluntary standards; government regulations; and rules of conformity assessment for non-agricultural products.
- National Institute of Standards and Technology
Trade Shows
- ExpoWorld.net Comprehensive dictionary.
- Global Edge Trade: Shows and Events
Treaties and Patents
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- American Treaties and Alliances REF KZ236 2000
- Major International Treaties of the Twentieth Century REF KZ64 .M35
- Treaties in Force REF JX235.9 .T83x
- International Treaties From the New York University School of Law
- Patents and Trademarks Stout Library Subject Guide.
- Treaties in Force From the U.S. Department of State.
- US Trade Representative
- World Intellectual Property Organization
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait