Statistics Links
- Market Research From Export.gov; Provides the latest Country and Industry Market Reports, Country Commercial Guides, Market Research Reports, and other international business information. Now requires free registration.
- Stat-USA Use NTDB: National Trade Data Bank; under Market and Country Research try Country Commercial Guides, International Marketing Insight Reports, Industry Sector Analysis Reports, and Best Market Reports. Also look at these sections: Current Exchange Rates and International Trade Library Highlights

- Statistical Abstracts of the United States or REF HA202 .U53x.
- Background Notes Most recent country reports.
- Background Notes Archives Provides older country reports.
- Business Planet From World Bank. Stats on ease of doing business with specific countries.
- Business Searching Interface Provides a searchable interface for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles (market share) and up-to-date market research reports; a subset of EBSCOHost's Business Source Premier database

- Country Ranks Provides country comparisons by various statistics including population, economy and transportation covering 1990 to date.
- Foreign Labor Statistics From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Foreign Trade Statistics From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- GeoHive: Global Statistics
- InfoNation United Nations Cyber School Bus, statistical data for UN member states.
- International Data Base From the U.S. Census Bureau.
- International Trade Center Includes International Trade Statistics by product group and country for most recent five years.
- Laborsta From the International Labour Organization, provides international labor statistics.
- NationMaster Provides comparative statistics on countries primarily from the CIA World Factbook.
- OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web From the University of Auckland Library.
- Penn World Table Stats on purchasing power parity and national income accounts.
- Regional Labor Statistics From the International Labour Organization.
- Statistical Agencies (International) U.S. Census Bureau's list of its counterparts in other countries.
- TradeStats Express From Export.gov; provides customizable national trade and state export data.
- United Nations - Statistical Division
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistcs
- U.S. Trade and Development Agency
- USA Trade Online U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities world wide.

- World Bank Data and Research Includes prospects and economic trends.
- World Economic Outlook Reports From the World Monetary Fund.
- World Factbook From the CIA and also available in Stat-USA.
- World Gazetteer Global population statistics.
General Statistics
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Current Edition.
Search REF HA202 .U53x. for earlier additions. - Statistical Databases From the United Nations, provides access to free international statistical and demographic resources.
- Statistical Resources on the Web Meta Site from the University of Michigan.
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
- U.S. Census Bureau.
- World Almanac Firstsearch
or REF AY67.N5 W7. At FirstSearch Home select "Jump to Advanced Search:" and chose "World Almanac" as the database.
At the Library
Print resources available in the Referance Area on the first floor of the Library
- Direction of Trade Statistics REF HF91 .I65
- European Marketing Data and Statistics REF HA1107 .E87
- Illustrated Book of World Rankings REF HA155 .K87
- International Marketing Data and Statistics REF HA42 .I56
- International Trade Statistics REF HF1371 .I584
- International Trade Statistics Yearbook REF HF91 .U474
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait