Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks
- Export.gov
- Business Culture Guides From Executive Planet; provides information and guidance about business practices, social customs and intercultural communication for a number of countries.
- Language of Trade A glossary of trade terminology
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
- Credo Reference "The Penguin International Dictionary of Finance."

- Getting Through Customs Provides general cultural tips; scroll down to find business etiquette for specific countries
- International Busines Etiquette and Manners Provides insight on the cultural dynamics of a country as well as business practices and social customs
- Kwintessential Cross Cultural Solutions Provides information on a selected number of countries; topics include language, useful phrases, the society, culture, business and social etiquettes
- Standard Industrial Classified Manual (SIC).
- Seaports Links to marine transportation and trade.
- Tradeport For trade information and leads.
Directories
- A-Z Freight Gateway
- Business.gov U.S. Government Agency Links.
- EmbassyWorld.com Directory and search engines of the world's embassies and consulates.
- EUROPAGES Provides over 900,000 European and international suppliers, manufacturers and distributors listed in its directory.
- International Chamber of Commerce Directory
- International Telephone Directories
- National Export Directory Available in Stat-USA

- Thomas Global Register Free membership.
- World Directory Infospace.
- World Yellow Pages
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Americans Traveling Abroad REF G151 .N93
- Business Monitor International Guide to the World's Major Emerging Economies: Country Analysis and Forecast Reports REF HC59.7 .B867
- Craighead's International Business, Travel and Relocation Guide... REF HF5549.5.E45 D56
- Dictionary of International Business Terms REF HD62.4 .C36
- Dictionary of International Trade REF HF1373 .H55
- Do's and Don'ts Around the World; Africa REF BJ2137 .N832
- Do's and Don'ts Around the World; Oceania & Japan REF BJ2137 .N8335
- Do's and Don'ts Around the World; USA, Canada & Australia REF BJ2137 .N836
- Encyclopedia of Global Industries REF HD2324 .E53
- European Marketing Data and Statistics REF HA1107 .E87
- Exporters' Encyclopedia REF HF3011 .E9
- Foreign Trade of the United States REF HF3000 .F67
- Global Perspectives on the United States: a Nation by Nation Survey (2 volumes)
REF E895 .G56 - Importers Manual USA REF HF3035 .I45
- Internet Resources and Services for International Finance and Investment REF HG64 .J5
- Manufacturing Worldwide REF HD9720.4 .M36
- Maps on File REF G1021 .M33
- North American Industry Classification System REF HF1042 .N67
- Official Export Guide (3 volumes)
- Country Trade Sourcebook REF HF1416.5 .C68
- Trade Services Directory & Guide REF HF3035 .T73
- U.S. Export Regulations REF KF1987 .A29
- Political Handbook of the World REF JF37 .P6
- Standard International Trade Classification REF HF1041 .U56
- Trade Unions of the World REF HD6483 .T675
- World Economic Factbook REF HC59.15 .W675
- World Market Share Reporter REF HF5410 .W67
Print directories available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries REF HG4538.A1 D5
- Directory of Foreign Firms Operating in the United States REF HG4057 .D5
- International Directory of Company Histories REF HD2721 .D36x
- World Chamber of Commerce Directory REF HF294 .W64x
- World Retail Directory and Sourcebook REF HF5429 .W672
Laws and Legal Issues
- Lexis Nexis: Academic Includes international law.

- ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources (American Society of International Law).
- Electronic Information System for International Law From the American Society of International Law.
- Eur-Lex, Eurpoean Union Law Includes full-text treaties, legislation, preparatory acts, and case law.
- FindLaw: International Law Resources
- Foreign and International Law Resources From the Cornell Law Library.
- Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) From the Law Library of Congress provides a database of laws, regulations, and other complementary legal sources.
- International Law From the United Nations.
- Research Guide to International Law on the Internet From the University of Bologna, Italy.
Forms
- Sample Credit Forms Examples of documents like Letter of Credit, Proforma Invoice, Mexican Pagare, and others assembled by the Wisconsin Credit Association.
- U.S. Customs and Border Protection Forms
- U.S. Postal Service International Forms
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait