General Business International Sites
The web can lead you to many international business resources, including information on countries, marketing, companies and various statistics.
- Asian Business Watch
- Basic Guide to Exporting From the U.S. Department of Commerce.
- Business Information Services for the Newly Independent States (BISNIS) From Export.gov, provides country profiles, industry reports and other resources.
- Centers for International Trade Development From California, provides guidance, statistical and informational resources to international trade.
- Corporate Information National international information on 350,000 companies. Also provides analyzes of 30 industries, country research, currency rates and U.S. state profiles.
- Customs and Border Protection U.S. Department of Homeland Security. Site covers information on importing and exporting.
- Economis Intelligence Unit Many services are fee based, only E-Business Forum is free.
- Euro Internet Information Resources Related to European Integration.
- Euromoney Requires registration, no charge.
- Everything International Links to international business.
- FIRST: Facts on International Relations and Security Trends Documented information covering the field of international relations and security, such as hard facts on states and international organizations, statistics, and chronologies.
- Global Edge Comprehensive set of links from MSU-CIBER.
- Global System for Sustainable Development Designed to help and identify world sustainable development.
- Heiros Gamos Worldwide legal and business information site.
- International Business Resource Connection (IBRC) From the University of Kansas; provide information on international business and trade resources.
- International Labour Organization
- International Relations Resources From Tufts University.
- International Trade Data System
- International Trade Web Resources From the Federal International Trade Associations.
- Organizations for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Includes country information, statistics and other publications.
- United Nations Official Site
- United Nations Scholar's Workstation From Yale University, resources to print and electronic information.
- UNData from the United Nations (UNCD) statistical information from more than 50 international data sources.
- United States Council for International Business Facilitates International Trade.
- US Bureau of Industry and Security Exporter resources from the Department of Commerce.
- US Commercial Offices by State and City From Export.gov; provides links to specific U.S. cities for export assistance services.
- US International Trade Administration From the Department of Commerce.
- US International Trade Commission. Provides trade expertise to the U.S. government. Official site of the Harmonized Tariff Schedule.
- US Trade and Development Agency
- Wisconsin Department of Commerce Provides export assistance services to Wisconsin companies.
- WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources
- Yahoo!: Global Economy
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait