Industry Specific Resources
- Business Searching Interface From EBSCO, provides a searchable interface for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles (market share) and up-to-date market research.

- Current Industrial Reports Manufacturing and Construction Statistics from the US Census Bureau.
- Economic Census Data
- Industry Information Resources From Valuation Resources. Covers 250 industries.
- Industry Research Desk Includes how to do industry research tutorial.
- IndustryLink
- Plunkett Research Online Full text access to industry almanacs including trends, analysis, statistics, and profiles of leading companies.

- Value Line Online version includes company and industry data and forecasts. Print version below.

At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library
- Encyclopedia of American Industries REF HC102 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries REF HD2324 .E539
- Encyclopedia of Global Industries REF HD2324 .E53
- Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios REF HF5681.R25 I525
- Mergent's Industry Review REF HG4961 .M682x
- Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys REF HG4961 .S675x Basic overview of industries; includes industry financial conditions, markets, forecasts, trends; indexed by product and company
- U.S. Industry & Market Outlook REF HC101 .U5
- Value Line Investment Survey REF HG4501 .V26 Evaluation service of 1700 stocks, 90 industries. Full page reports updated quarterly. Paper supplement:"How to Use". Parts 1 and 3 in one volume: Part 1 Summary and Index to Part 3 Rating and Reports; Part 2 Selection and Opinion: weekly forecast of trends and prospects
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait