Company and Brand Directories
- The 200 Best Small Companies in America From Forbes.
- AllPages.com Includes an internet directory of business services.
- Big Yellow Business search in online yellow pages.
- BizWeb Web business guide to 45,000+ companies.
- Business Filings Databases State by state directory of links to public business filings.
- Business Searching Interface From EBSCO, provides a searchable interface for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles (market share) and up-to-date market research.

- D&B Small Business Solutions Database includes 13 million US companies.
- InfoUSA Provides business addresses or lists businesses by category for geographic areas.
- Hoover's Company Records In Proquest Select Business/Hoover's Company Records.

- Hoover's Company Reports In Lexis Nexis/Business/Company Profiles. Under Source select Hoover's Company Reports.

- Menomonie Business Directory
- Plunkett Research Online Full text access to industry almanacs including trends, analysis, statistics and profiles of leading companies.

- Researching Companies Online Tutorial with links to company information.
- Something Special from Wisconsin: Directory of Company Listings From the Wisconsin Division of Agricultural Development.
- ThomasNet Register of American Manufacturers.
- Value Line Online version includes both company and industry data and forecasts. Print version listed below.

- VisioBrand Brand directory and search engine with logos.
- Web100: Big Business on the Web
- Yahoo!: Business Directories
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- America's Greatest Brands REF HD69.B7 .A54
- American Big Businesses Directory REF HF 5035.A49
- American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory REF HF 5421 .A615
- Directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries REF HG4538.A1 D5
- Directory of Foreign Firms Operating in the United States REF HG4057 .D5
- Directory of Mail Order Catalogs REF HF5465.5 .D58
- Dun's Directory of Service Companies REF HD9981.3 .D86
- Fact Book: the Directory of Business in Minnesota REF T12.M6 F33
- International Directory of Company Histories REF HD2721 .D36x
- Lexis Nexis Corporate Affiliations REF HG4009 .D57x "Who owns whom". Volumes include the Master Index, U.S. Public Companies, U.S. Private Companies and International Public and Private Companies
- National Directory of Minority-Owned Business Firms REF HD2346.U5 .N332
- Standard and Poor's Register of Corporations REF HG4057 .A4
- Value Line Investment Survey REF HG4501 .V26 Includes company and industry data and forecasts
- Wisconsin Business Directory REF HF 5065.W6 .W57
- Wisconsin Business Service Directory REF T12.W57 W572x
- Wisconsin Manufacturers Directory REF T12.W57 W57x
- Wisconsin Minority -Owned Business Directory REF HD2345.W6 D57x
- World Retail Directory and Sourcebook REF HF5429 .W672
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait