Advertising and Marketing
- AAAAgency Search American Association of Advertising Agencies.
- Abbott Wool's Market Segment Resources
- Ad* Access Project Funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
- Advertising Century History.
- Advertising World University of Texas-Austin's Dept of Advertising's "Ultimate Marketing Communication Directory."
- Arbitron For advertisement and marketing via the radio.
- Brandchannel.com Includes branding glossary, downloadable PDF articles about branding and surveys of top brands.
- Business Searching Interface From EBSCOHost, provides a searchable interface for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles (market share) and up-to-date market research .

- Click-Z Resource for interactive marketing news, information, commentary, advice, opinion, and research.
- HispanSource.org U.S. Hispanic market information.
- Marketing and Advertising: Internet Public Library
- Marketing Power.com From the American Marketing Association.
- Market Research Portal
- The Marketing Resource Center From Concept Marketing Group, Inc.
- Penn Library Market Research Websites
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Advertising Media A to Z REF HF5826.5 .S848
- Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising REF HF5803 .C59
- Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns REF HF5837 .E53
- Entertainment, Media and Advertising Market Research Handbook REF GV174 .E58
- Standard Rate and Data Service (SRDS) Guides, generally found with call numbers REF HF5861 - HF6146, offer current advertising rates and market data for newspapers, radio, television, outdoor advertising, magazines, and sources and prices of direct mail lists
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait