General Statistics
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Current edition.
- Statistical Databases From the United Nations, provides access to free international statistical and demographic resources.
- Statistical Resources on the Web Meta Site from the University of Michigan.
- UNESCO Institute for Statistics Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
- U.S. Censue Bureau
- World Almanac FirstSearch
or REF AY67.N5 W7. At FistSearch Home select "Jump to Advanced Search." and choose "World Almanac" as the database.
Business Statistics
- BizStats.com All kinds of business statistics including financial and operating ratios for industries.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis Department of Commerce. Provides historical and current statistics.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics From the U.S. Department of Labor.
- Business Dynamics Statistics From the Census Bureau.
- Consumer Expenditure Survey Buying habits of American consumers from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Consumer Price Indexes U.S. Department of Labor.
- EconData Links to more than 550 sources of U.S. regional, state, and local socioeconomic data.
- Ecnomagic: Economic Time Series Page Comprehensive time series data from U.S. and foreign governmental agencies, trade associations and private companies.
- ERSys.com Demographic and statistical data organized by state and city.
- FRED: an Economic Time Series Database From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
- FRASER: Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research Historical stats complementing Fred.
- Import/Export Price Indexes U.S. Department of Labor.
- Occupational Employment Statistics From the US Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Plunkett Research Online Full text access to industry almanacs including trends, analysis, statistics and profiles of leading companies.

- Producer Price Indexes U.S. Department of Labor.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States or REF HA202.U53x
- U.S. Censue Bureau Summary File SF3 is often the most useful.
- U.S. Census Bureau Business and Industry Economics Programs
- Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development: Office of Economic Advisors
- Wisconsin Economic Indicators From Wisconsin's Dept. of Workforce Development.
- WORKnet Wisconsin's Workforce and Labor Market Information System.
- University of Michigan's Statistical Resources on the Web Select Business and Industry for a broader range of business statistical resources.
- ZipSkinny Compares demographics for up 20 zip code areas.
At the Library
Who's Print resources available in the Reference area on the first floor of the Library.
- American Marketplace REF HA203 .A635
- American Men: Who They Are & Giw They Live REF HQ1090.3 .A457
- Americas Top Rated Cities REF HT123 .A669
- Cities Ranked and Rated REF HT123 .S64
- Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide REF ATLAS BOOKCASE
- Consumer Expenditure Survey REF G155.U6 W46
- Consumer USA REF HC101 .C744
- Demographics USA REF HF5415.2 .S952x County edition
- Demographics USA REF HF5415.2 .D46x Zip edition
- Household Spending REF HC110.C6 O34
- Lifestyle Market Analyst REF HF5415.33.U6 L54
- Market Share Reporter REF HF5410 .M35
- Older Americans: A Changing Market REF HQ1064.U5 O64
- Who's Buying By Age REF HB820 .W56
- Who's Buying Alcoholic and Nonalcoholic Beverages REF HD348.U5 W46
- Who's Buying Apparel REF HD8820.U5 W46
- Who's Buying at Restaurants and carry-Outs REFTX945 .W46
- Who's Buying Entertainment REF GV53 .W46
- Who's Buying Groceries REF HD9321.4 .W46
- Who's Buying Health Care REF RA410.53 .W46
- Who's Buying Household Furnishings, Services, and Supplies REFHD9773.A3 W46
- Find others by searching the Stout Library Catalog for the publisher of many of these consumer statistics resources, under the keywords New Strategist
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait