Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Accounting, Business Studies and Economics Dictionary
- Barkley's Comprehensive Financial Glossary
- Brand Glossary From Brandchannel.com, online branding exchange.
- Business Dictionary.com
- Credo Reference Over twenty dictionaries and encyclopedias on business related topics are available.

- EH.Net Encyclopedia Browsable and searchable online economic history encyclopedia.
- Electronic Commerce Dictionary
- Glossary of Financial and Business Terms From the NY Times.
- Harvey's Hypertextual Finance Glossary
- Investor Words
- Investopedia: Financial Dictionary
- MBA Glossary
- Glossary American Society for Quality.
- Quirk's Glossary of Marketing Terms Over 1,600 marketing research terms are defined.
- Super Finance Glossary
- TQM Definitions
At the Library
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Collins Dictionary of Marketing REF HF5412 .D69
- Dictionary of Business REF HF1002 .C59
- Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society REF HF5387 .E53
- Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms REF HG151 .D69
- Encyclopedia of American Business REF HF1001 .E463
- Encyclopedia of Business REF HF1001 .E466
- Encyclopedia of Business and Finance REF 1001 .E63x
- Encyclopedia of Management REF HD30.15 .E49
- Dictionary of Marketing Communications REF HF5412 .G68 2004
- Encyclopedia of Small Business REF HD62.7 .H553
- IEBM Encyclopedia of Marketing REF HF 5412.I42x
- Routledge Dictionary of Business Management REF HD30.15 .S73
Laws and Legal Issues
- Lexis Nexis: Academic Complete legal research source including federal, state laws and regulations, full text legal periodicals and legal news sources.
Stout Users Only! - Lexis Nexis Legal Sources Instructions For help searching Lexis Nexis: Academic.
Stout Users Only! - ABA's Law Link Includes national, international, and state law associations.
- American Bar Association Look at Topics A-Z at top of page.
- FindLaw Excellent subject directory for all aspects of legal research.
- GovEngine.com Consolidation of links to federal, state, and local government sites.
- Guide to Law Online From the US Law Library of Congress. Includes other nations' laws, and international law as well as US law sites.
- Help With Legal Research General guide to doing legal research from Nolo.com.
- H.G.org Very comprehensive business legal site.
- Internet Legal Research Group
- Law Library of Congress
- Law Guru Search more than 500 legal search engines and tools for State, Federal, and International Law.
- Legal Information Institute From Cornell University, comprehensive site to Federal, State, and International Law.
- Legal Research University Library Subject Guide.
- Legal Research - Wisconsin University Library Subject Guide.
- National Immigration Law Center
- Nolo.com Covers information on a variety of legal topics.
- WashLaw From Washburn School of Law; Search or browse Federal, State, or International Law as well as other legal topics.
- Zimmerman's Research Guide From Lexis Nexis, online encyclopedia and links.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait