General Business Sites
- Lexis Nexis: Academic

- BEOnline: Business and Economics Online List of business topics and links from the Library of Congress Business Reference Services.
- Board of Governers of the Federal Reserve System Includes articles and links to the sites of the 12 Federal Reserve districts.
- BPubs.com "The business publication search engine."
- BizToolkit A gateway to business information from the James J. Hill Business Reference Library.
- Business & Economics Links from the Internet Public Library.
- Business Ethics Provides links to articles, case studies, corporate codes of ethics and other resources.
- Business Navigator Annotated directory to links for business information.
- Center for Economic and Policy Research Provides full text reports on economic issues, based in Washington, DC.
- CEO Express For executives to find current information.
- Forecastcenter.com Provides a focal point for forecasts beyond the current year and to serve as a resource for the understanding change.
- HR Guide.com Information for human resources researchers.
- I3 Internet Intelligence Index 600 intelligence related business sites from Fuld & Company.
- Know This.com: Marketing Virtual Library Comprehensive site for researching marketing topics.
- Safari Tech Books Online Web-based, full text service covering technical books and manuals. The collection is strong in business and information technology subjects.

- Start-Up Kits Industry, market, and operations information for over 40 types of businesses.
- Wall Street Executive Library Also includes information on publicly held companies.
- Yahoo!: Business Contains many commercial sites.
SPECIALIZED SITES:
- Better Business Bureau (BBBOnLine).
- Building Brands Branding, marketing and communications articles and newsletter.
- Celebrating the History of Business
- Economic Report of the President Full text presidential reports on the U.S. economy, 1960-1980; 1995-present.
- Business.Gov Official business link to the U.S. government.
- Commerce Net Information on e-commerce.
- Consumer Product Safety Commission
- Cylution Links and articles for internet marketing.
- Entrepreneur.com: Start-Up Kits For over 40 types of businesses.
- Internet Chamber of Commerce Directory
- Market Research Portal
- U.S. Small Business Administration
- Free Online courses These take about 30 minutes each.
Provided by the U.S. Small Business Administration.
Reference Librarians |
Need Help?Contact Info:
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email
715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait