Art
Use subject "book reviews" or "book review" combined with author or title information to find indexing and full text of many book reviews from art magazines and journals.
Print Resources available in the Reference Area of the Library.
- Art Index 1929-1995 Reference Area Print Indexes
- Art Full Text From WilsonWeb.

Business
Use subject "book reviews" or "book review" combined with author or title information to find indexing and full text of many book reviews from business magazines and journals.
Print resources available in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Business Periodicals Index 1958-1993 Reference Area Print Indexes
- ABI/Inform From Proquest.

- Business Full Text From WilsonWeb.

- Business Source Elite From EBSCO.

- Lexis Nexis: Acaremic

Children's Literature
Print resources available in the Reference Area on first floor of the Library:
- Children's Catalog REF PN1009.A1 Z9936x
- Children's Literature Review v.1 1976-date REF PN1009.A1 C5139
- BookHive Award-winning site from Charlotte & Mecklenberg County Public Library for finding children's books.
- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
- Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site
- Children's and Young Adult Literature University Library Subject Guide.
- Cooperative Children's Book Center Based at University of Wisconsin-Madison.
- KidsRead.com Place for Children to find out about new books from Scholaastic Magazine.
- Literature Criticism Online Backfile through June 2008. From Cengage Gale.

- Magination Press From the American Pyschological Association. Psychology, mental health and developmental books aimed at youth, ages 4-18, "to help understand feelings, provide information about a topic and provide coping strategies.
- Papertigers.org Young readers' books from and about the Pacific Rim and South Asia.
- PreschoolEducation.com Select Book Reviews at left.
- Select Periodical Holdings Enter "School Library Journal" into the box provided. Select the appropriate electronic site based on publication year needed.

- Teaching Books "Sharing the spirit of children's literature" Click on "Site Map" link at top of screen, then select "Children's Literature Review Sites." Free Registration.
- Through a Looking Glass Children's Book Review
Education
Use subject "book reviews" or "book review" combined with author or title information to find indexing and full text of many book reviews from education magazines and journals.
Print Resources avaliable in the Reference Area on the first floor of the Library.
- Education Index 1929-1993, Reference Area Print Indexes
- Educator Full Text From WilsonWeb.

- ERIC From EBSCO.

- Education Review Journal of book reviews.
Humanities and Social Sciences
Use subject "book reviews" or "book review" combined with author or title information to find indexing and full text of many book reviews in magazines and journals.
- Ethnic Newswatch From Proquest.

- Gender Watch From Proquest.

- H-net Reviews in Humanities and Social Sciences An online scholarly resource.
- Humanities Full Text From WilsonWeb.

- Project Muse From EBSCO.

- Social Sciences Full Text From WilsonWeb.

Sciences and Technology
Use subject "book reviews" or "book review" combined with author or title information to find indexing and full text of many book reviews in magazines and journals.
- Applied Science Full Text From WilsonWeb.

- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus From WilsonWeb.

- CINAHL with Full Text Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health. From EBSCO.

- General Science Full Text From WilsonWeb.

Reference Librarians |
Need Help?715-232-1353
Reference Hours during semester:
Mon-Thurs 9:00am-5:00pm
Fri 9:00am-4:30pm
Sat 1:30pm-4:30pm
Sun 2-5pm and 6-9pm
Send Email


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait